Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom como

hotel eccezionale

Posted May 28, 2015
perfetto in tutto, a 10 min dal centro di innsbruck (in auto). camere spaziose e belle. bagno divino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

SOGGIORNO DI UNA NOTTE

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
ottimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Crowthorne

Just what I was looking for, will return.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 
Wanted a quiet hotel near to the town center, but also close to major roads as working in the nearby area. Great location on the end of the tram line, so trips to the middle of Innsbruck were very easy. Clean, no fuss, very comfortable hotel. Super breakfast and friendly service all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, England

A short stay at Innsbruck for the Christmas market

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, warm, friendly, good breakfast. Helpful staff. access to city by tram is easy. Plenty of parking.
Cons: The only thing we didn't have was an iron but I'm sure if we had needed one the hotel would have provided it. Great stay and highly recommended
Location: Trip up the mountain from the station near congress. Trip to the stubai glacier by car 45 mins. Beautiful scenary a in the heart of the mounains.
Innsbruck is the capital of the tyrol and boasts several Christmas markets. Apart from the usual Gluwein, Bratwurst and chips and Gulasch suppe there are many stalls selling hand crafted items for Christmas. Sights to see: A trip up the mountain from the station near congress requires a train and two cable cars . Well worth the visit. A trip to the Stubai glacier is worth while if you want a drive out but is mainly for the skiers amongst you. Our hotel was on the outskirts of Innsbruck but getting in and out by tram was easy. The trams run every 15 minutes and costs 2 euros each way. If you are staying longer buy a card from the machine which is cheaper but don't forget to ratify it in the machine on the bus. Most of the locals do it this way. Everyone is friendly and the city is clean and tidy. There is no attempt to rip you off with tourist prices which are pretty stable across the area. Even in the mountain top restaurants which have you captive. Toilets are easily available everywhere and cost between 50 & 70 cents. Pay at machine or if in city centre at the bureau adjacent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Clean rooms and good breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Clean
We spent one night in the hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. The tram stop is 2 min walking from the hotel and it takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the city center. Good breakfast, clean room, good receptionist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
Very pleasant stay, the hotel was able to help us with directions, maps, and dinner suggestions. We were happy with the location since we were able to go running along a nearby riverside path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Good hotel on edge of Innsbruck

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, modern facilities, large room
Cons: Re-open the WC near the breakfast room, and provide hand lotion
Location: Edge of town, near shopping and a tram line. Many Alpine sporting opportunities, plus the cultural options of a medium-sized city full of history
We were generally pleased with our stay at the Kapeller. The room we booked--a Double Room, per Expedia--was one of the larger ones in the newer part of the hotel (based on reviewing the exit-route map on our door), and had a generous amount of space with a sofa and coffee table. A hot-water kettle was available on request, as was an umbrella for use on the many rainy days in Innsbruck. Parking was free. The internet required a fresh login/verification each time you disconnected for more than a short duration, which was rather frustrating. The WC facilities close to the lobby/breakfast room were "closed" during our 4-day stay, and the hotel's water/soap was very drying to our skin (no lotion was provided), so there are some areas for improvement. Also, the hotel is near a local church which--as in much of Europe--made frequent use of its bells, so request a room facing away from the church if you want to sleep later. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection. The hotel is a short 5-minute walk to the end of a city tram line, and is a good base for exploring both Innsbruck and the surrounding area (if you rent a car). There is a shopping mall about 5 minutes in the opposite direction. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimfrom Amarillo

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 
If you are looking for a clean, incredibly spacious room with an outstanding breakfast, this is the place. It is a simple 15 minute tram ride to downtown and parking at the hotel is free. The staff is very friendly snd helpful. It would be worth a trip to Innsbruck just to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very courteous and made us feel very welcome. The environment was clean and pleasant.
Cons: The area outside the hotel where people smoke needs to be shifted since the cigarette smoke could be felt in our room which was directly over this are
Location: The location is far from the city but the tram which is 1 mins. Walk takes you to the city Center, so this was not an issue.
Stayed 2 nights here. Was a comfortable stay. The hotel service was efficient and fast. Good breakfast. The room was clean with all the basis neccessities. No air conditioning but did not need it since the weather was mild.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014