Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The food quality was like eating in a 5 star restaurant.
Location: The Klosterbraeu was in the heart of Seefeld. Everything, including the ski mountains, were within walking distance.
The Klosterbraeu was absolutely fabulous. Our room was very comfortable and came with a huge balcony with great views of Seefeld and the surrounding Alps. The staff was great and very accommodating. The spa was incredible and included a large outdoor heated pool with again....great views of the Alps. Most importantly, the food was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hirzel, CH

Sehr bequemes Hotel und freundliches Personal

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige und freundliche Atmosphäre und die Details, die das Erlebnis in einem 5-Stern Hotel ausmachen.
Cons: In unserem Zimmer (Nummer 305) hörte ich unangenehmes Rausch von der Klimaanlage in der Nacht.
Location: Seefeld ist ein entspannender Ort. Wir hatten einen schönen Kutschenfahrt.
Wir hatten ein sehr schönes Wochenende und alles war wirklich sehr befriedigend, auch der Spa und Disco. Der Frühstück ist fantastisch. Alles in allem, sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traceyfrom Lake District

Luxury Classy Hotel but not pretentious !

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fabulous Hotel with Fabulous facilities. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return. Have tried on many occasions to book and they have always been full so it made our skiing holiday even more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Excellent hotel in the centre

Posted Feb 14, 2015
friendly helpful staff with a can do attitude, excellent facilities (particularly the pools and spa), good food choice each evening. A relaxed, friendly hotel. You might question the 5 star rating but remember that this is a family run hotel not a chain and the overall experience merits the rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arkadifrom Москва

Один из лучших отелей в Австрии

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Замечательный отель во всех отношениях, который управляется семьёй-хозяевами отеля. Такой отель просто не может не понравится. По крайней мере в Зеефельде - это точно отель номер 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arielfrom Chicago

Beautiful Resort in the Austrian Alps

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is wonderful. Fantastic service, great food, and gorgeous surroundings. However, if you are not a smoker, the cigarette smoke in the lounge can be somewhat annoying. But this is to be expected in Austria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Excellent boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Trainee staff.
Location: Very central, quite nice.
First class experience. Excellent food. Fine accommodations. Experienced staff are excellent, particularly the bar manager. Trainee staff are a disaster, management must focus of this. Trainees were snotty and incompetent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic. People service and facilities were excellent and in keeping with it's 5 star rating. We paid for the entry level room on the basis that the upgrade prices were in our view excessive. The hotel has spent money on upgrading the third level and upwards rooms but decided against upgrading the entry and first level rooms which I believe is a mistake. At five star hotel level, all rooms should be modern with similar facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vladimir Babichenko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com