Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by olin from colorado

Nice, clean hotel with good food

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Just about everything but a little pricey.
Cons: If staff was busy with paperwork,you got wait on them until they were finished Coffee in the room would've nice
Clean, comfortable place to stay. Nice breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from London

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality hotel, good location, tidy room, good variety at breakfast and all for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Philadelphia

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Centrally located near train station and near city center/old city... 10 minute walk easy. Old quaint hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gus Gus from USA

Recommended option near Innbruck's train station

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a positive Christmas stay at Hotel Sailer. The hotel is within a 5-minute walk to the Innbruck's train station. We were able to walk to the old city center and attraction for the hotel. Our rooms were larger than the typical European standard (i.e. a similar size to a room in the US). Rooms were clean and the bathrooms were spacious. My only complaint was the poor internet wi-fi signal at one of our rooms located at the end of the hall. The breakfast was fine, but nothing to write home about it. The hotel's restaurant food and staff during Christmas Eve was absolutely fantastic. We were very pleased with that component of our stay. Overall, I would say this was a positive stay, and I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice tidy, pleasant rooms. Modern. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom could be a bit confronting if you weren't with your husband/partner as it is glass, etched halfway up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aus from Australia

Older hotel in perfect location for Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Close to main hbf and Oktoberfest showgrounds.
Great hotel that represented reasonable value for Oktoberfest. If you were travelling at a more feasible time of year I would go for something a little bit more modern/comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandip Singh Soin FRGS from New Delhi

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The standard rooms are old fashioned but roomy and the business ones are swish and upgraded - well worth the price differential. Friendly yet professional staff and a good hands-on owner. Superbly close to the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe p from Wilmington , nc

Great location and very friendly front desk

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a solid 4+ . The front desk personal were very warn and charming . The breakfast was above average and the service was excellent. The location is 1 block from the train station and 2 blocks from a laundry. The hotel helped us book a alpine show including transportation to and from the show. We had dinner at the hotel and it was excellent. Many restaurants within 2 blocks. The free In room internet worked great all week. The bathroom is very nice and modern with the best shower in Europe .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Dav from perth WA

Good location, close to train station.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
We chose this hotel as it was so close to the train station and a short walk to the city centre. The hotel is old, but clean and well kept. Good buffet breakfast was served in lovely dining areas. Our only complaint was getting a room so far away from the lift. This always happens when we book with Expedia, we get the worst room in the house! Overall we would reccomend this hotel, mainly for the location. The receptionist upon our arrival at 5pm Monday 23rd Sept, was very friendly and provided great customer service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldine from Singapore

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very near Innsbruck hbf. Breakfast was ok. Could have more variety for the price. Wifi in room was not working at level 5 corner room