Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good for short stay, clean and good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
No issues except the shower situation is best suited for couples. Close to many downtown restaurants etc. Wouldn't stay for extended period as it is a smaller hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from California

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel and wonderful breakfast with our stay. It was hot when we were there and the room could have benefitted from a fan. The window open was not enough. Overall loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice staff, nice hotel, but a little aged.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast, convenient location for what we were doing.
Cons: Some renovation to renew the place.
Location: The train station is close by and the city center is not far.
This is a nice hotel and I recommend it, but the room and hotel felt a little aged. The hotel is very close to the train station which is very convenient. The hotel reception was extremely friendly and the breakfast was good. It's not a long walk to the city center or you can catch a tram. We just walked though. We've been to Innsbruck many times and we were doing most of our stuff outside of the city center. So, this hotel was very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K from London

Small room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the train station, 7min walk. But the room is small, also the washroom is glass-walled, i.e. see through from the bed. Staff are friendly and helpful. Can buy 24-hour pass at the reception (EUR33), you can get on the cable car, sightseeing bus, and museum with the pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jones from Austria

100 years old hotel in great condition

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Sailer is located in an excellent spot approx. 200 meters from Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof railway station. It consists of 3 adjacent buildings dating back about 100 years. The room I stayed in had been recently renovated, and while small, was really pleasant and clean. The service in the hotel is nice and professional, but nothing too exciting. Now, before staying in this hotel do take a look at weather forecast - there are no air-conditioners in the rooms thus they can become painfully hot during summer months. Same applies for the restaurant areas. I would go again, but maybe not in the hottest summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Prof Peter from Manchester

An excellent example of Austrian hospitality

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, good cuisine, spacious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by olin from colorado

Nice, clean hotel with good food

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Just about everything but a little pricey.
Cons: If staff was busy with paperwork,you got wait on them until they were finished Coffee in the room would've nice
Clean, comfortable place to stay. Nice breakfast included.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from London

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality hotel, good location, tidy room, good variety at breakfast and all for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Philadelphia

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Centrally located near train station and near city center/old city... 10 minute walk easy. Old quaint hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.