Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central
Clean, comfortable, friendly, quiet with character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carthage, MO

Perfect Hotel in the Perfect Location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Its location is in the pedestrian only area in the center and is easy walking distance to most sights as well as restaurants.
Cons: We cannot think of anything that needs to be improved at Weisses Kreuz.
Location: 15 min walk from train station, short walk to funicular/cable car, 10 min walk to self-laundry. Shops, restaurants, Golden Roof very close by.
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel in the center of the city. Our first visit was in 2010; location and comfort were the reasons Weisses Kreuz was our only consideration for our visit of October 30 thru November 1 2014. The hosts at reception are very welcoming, and eager to answer questions about things to see and do in Innsbruck. We appreciated the complimentary coffee and tea in the reception area, and the breakfast buffet we enjoyed each morning was excellent. The room was very comfortable and quiet, as well as clean and tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tyytyväinen asiakas

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pidimme kovasti tästä vanhaa aikaa huokuvasta persoonallisesta hotellista. Sijainti on ihana vanhassa kaupungissa, toisaalta herkkäunisia voi häiritä kadulta kantautuva meteli. Itseäni se ei häirinnyt. Jos matkustan vielä Innsbruckiin, menen varmasti tähän samaan hotelliin uudestaankin. Respan väki oli todella ystävällistä ja auttoivat kaikessa parhaan kykynsä mukaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSE LUIZfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Excelente estadia

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi muito boa, uma grata experiência. Recomendo o hotel a quem vai a Innsbruck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Friendly hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 22, 2014
A lovely old bent building with wonderful and helpful staff. Great suggestions for places to go. It was the second time we stayed there and it was up the our expectations again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great position but make sure u have the right room

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It's old world charm, position and interesting features. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Charges should be honestly based on the type of room and position in the building. Smell of cigarette smoke on towels was unpleasant.
Location: Location right in the centre of old town was perfect. Mountains, museums, shops etc etc - plenty to do!
This is a lovely old hotel with wonderful features, a helpful staff, great position and a great breakfast included. The problem we had was our room which was at the front of the hotel - in a busy pedestrian street in the middle of the old town. Friends we were travelling with had a lovely quiet room at the back of the hotel but ours was impossibly noisy and smaller - the only relief came from closing the window which made it very stuffy. And we paid exactly the same rate for exactly the same room type. So our stay was disappointing and exhausting and theirs was lovely. We would suggest to anyone thinking of staying there that they ask/insist on a room at the back. If you do that you are sure to be able to relax and enjoy the experience of staying in a fascinating old building in a great position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentrumnähe

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Historisches Hotel in perfekter Zentrumslage. Parkplatz in abseitiger Tiefgarage schlecht zu erreichen. Preis/Leistung noch ok. Kleine Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

구시가중심의최고호텔

Posted Aug 26, 2014
고풍스런내부인테리어가가장인상에남는다 모짜르트를비롯한유명인들이다녀간곳답게자부심이넘치는고풍스런호텔이다황금지붕건물과가까이있어늘많은사람들로붐비지만호텔안은조용하고편안하다중앙역에서버스로4정거장정도로비교적가깝다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice boutique hotel, situated 10 min walking distance from the train station, next to the Golden Roof area which is the main tourist attraction. It's quaint and unlike regular hotels. The breakfast is decent, the staff is courteous and quite friendly in fact. The room we had was on the 4th floor, but with windows open you can hear the street. It is literally a few steps away from the main tourist attraction, as well as the river promenade which is nice and lively. We would highly recommend the hotel. (Not to forget, Mozart stayed here ;))