Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, next to Airport

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport - 5 mins walking.
Chose this as it was close to airport. Free wifi, large clean rooms, and excellent food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Good location for the airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to walk to airport in 10 mins. Bus connection from train station. Great breakfast available for an early departure! Nice bathroom, rain shower
Cons: There was no air conditioning in the room, just a fan.
Location: Would only stay here if was travelling from the airport. Otherwise too far out.
The staff were friendly, our room was available at 1pm, breakfast was served from 4:30am and was very impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandhu from Dublin

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good but breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Penz Hotel West in early June during a drive between Germany to Venice, Italy. The location was perfect for us for a stopover each way. We had 4 in our travel party, and in both rooms we stayed in, the room was able to accommodate all 4 of us well. There is a new part and an rennovated part of the hotel, and we stayed in each. The newer part was nicer than the rennovated room, but on par with equal quality. The breakfast was wonderful, and we ate dinner one night in the hotel with great service and food. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron N from Orlando Fl

Convenience of all services

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and large room and very good size bathroom. Free parking across street, was a nice handy service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Starks from M√ľnchen

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night and just wanted to see Innsbruck. The hotel is close to the airport and as such is a little bit outside of the city centre but don't let this put you off, Innsbruck airport was quiet (during our stay at least) and there is a bus stop 50 metres from the hotel that gets you to the centre within a few minutes. The breakfast could ahve been better but this is a small complaint as it was not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good functional hotel No tea/coffee in room

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful....... The shower was brilliant ........
Cons: Tea coffee in room Breakfast coffee served in a very small coffee pot in fact ridiculous ......
Location: Near to town centre .... But really this hotel serves the convince of the airport
Only a one night stay as said before a good functional hotel very close to the airport if that is a priority for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Early bird breakfast available from 5 am.
Location: very close to the airport - 3 min walk.
Staff very efficient and friendly. Excellent food at the restaurant. large room, very clean. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although our family stayed only for one day it was a lovely day in Innsbruck and the attention, service and comfort we received in Penz hotel made it perfect and complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wojtek from Boston

Wonderful Hotel Walking Distance to Airport

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredibly kind, personal, and attentive service. Very nicely appointed rooms with comfortable beds. You can walk to the airport in under 5 minutes (but no airport noise to really complain about since flights are not very frequent) and you can be in the heard of town in 10 minutes by bus or a 10 EUR taxi. Brilliant.