Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Wellnessbereich
Cons: Bäder und Einrichtung in den Zimmern
Location: in einer ländlichen Umgebung, sehr schön um Wanderungen zu unternehmen, jedoch Innsbruck liegt auch sehr nahe!
Das Sporthotel Igls ist in die Jahre gekommen! Unser Zimmer war zwar grosszügig, jedoch mit sehr alten Möbeln ausgestattet. Die Dusche funktionierte auch nicht richtig! Frühstück war in Ordnung, Hallenbad und Wellnessbereich ist besonders nach einer Wanderung angenehm! Die Damen an der Rezeption sind sehr hilfsbereit, doch auch etwas resolut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundliches Personal. Schöner Spa-Bereich. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Zimmer in Ordnung; mit Balkon und WLAN. Das A-la-carte Restaurant ist zwar etwas teuer aber sehr gut. Insgesamt gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilgertshausen, Bayern

Gemütliches Hotel in Igls bei Innsbruck

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Ich war mit meiner Freundin ein Wochenende (Freitag bis Sonntag) im Hotel und war sowohl mit dem Personal, als auch mit dem Reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet sehr zufrieden! Das Zimmer war gemütlich Eingerichtet und gut Ausgestattet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernhard Leberfrom Gleisdorf

große Zimmer, großer Pool, tolle umgebung

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Preis-Leistung ist perfekt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francescofrom Canada

sporthotel 10 min to downtown Innsbruck by bus

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: One young lady at front desk on Thur eve (Feb 20) a bit green and quite unpleasant for her poor customer service
Location: Excellent ski and easy access by public bus to Innsbruck
All flawless except an issue with front desk young lady on Thur eve. Parked my car in garage on arrival, was told "wherever you like, no parking reserve. possible", told staff car was in stall 11 until departure following Fri. On Thur eve this young lady quite abruptly asked to move car as they had booked 8 stalls for new guests (who apparently needed contiguous parking and my car was in the middle). Point made: could have informed me on Sun; also the impression of class A and class B guest is offensive (no explanation of need for 8 contiguous stalls provided either); no description of emergency or other urgent nature of matter was expressed, just "move it". Car was not moved (did not have time to do so and saw no reason to leave evening session of conference to do so). By 2 pm on Fri (after 11 am checkout) when we leftl the 8 important guests (my wording) had not arrived. So the whole deal was also irrelevant. This is the only problem I experienced there, will for sure go back next year for the same conference and will for sure park again in garage. By then the arrogant young lady will either be gone or will have been trained properly. Other than for this it is a great hotel, highly recommended even if some new staff may needs better training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire, UK

Beautiful mountain views

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I've stayed at the Sporthotel Igls 3 times now and will continue to return. This stay was the first time I've been in a newly renovated room - gorgeous bathroom, comfy bed, modern stylish decor and a balcony with the most spectacular views of the snowy mountains. Great breakfast and a bar that stays open as long as you stay up :-) I love Igls and l love the Sporthotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Große und ruhige Zimmer. Sehr guter Fitness- und Wellnessbereich. Hervorragende Küche. Aufmerksamer Service. Stadtnähe (Innsbruck).
Location: s.o.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curt Lundströmfrom spanien

super bra

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
mycket ställe för hund och jag, bra bar super ställe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel inferiore alle aspettative.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Un hotel 4 stelle "old stile", sicuramente da rinnovare nelle camere, datata anche la zona piscina/spa. Personale gentile. L'hotel si trova a 5-6 Km da Innsbruck, e c'è un servizio di autobus pubblici che ferma davanti all'albergo e arriva al centro di Innsbruck: con mia sorpresa, ho notato che tutti gli autobus sono scientificamente in ritardo e, non di poco, rispetto agli orari indicati alle fermate. Nel complesso uno standard inferiore a quello che si può trovare in Austria.