Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel just out of the old city center

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room with ensuite bathtub & shower.
Cons: A window fan could be provided on hot days so the room isn't quite so stifling.
Location: It was an easy walk to both the train station and the old city center with access to museums, shopping, dining, and the cable cars.
The location and the room itself were great. There is not A/C in most of the rooms (if you think you'll need it, call ahead to request one with A/C) and fans are not provided in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, but the staff in the breakfast room were the least friendly that we encountered in our 3 weeks in German, Austrian, and Italian hotel stays. The breakfast itself was sufficient but not amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
sehr zentral, absolut freundliches Personal im Gastro-Bereich, Rezeption freundlich
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Innenstadthotel mit Verbesserungspotential

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat einen guten Internetauftritt, die Realität läßt jedoch Verbesserungen erwarten. Der Safe in unserem Zimmer schloss nicht. Batterie alle. Die Schuhputzmaschinen waren defekt. Auf dem angemieteten Hotelparkplatz spielten Kinder Ballspiele. Rezeptionspersonal war überfordert.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadeem from Göttingen

Keine gute Wahl

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Allgemeiner Eindruck - altes Hotel, wird noch das letzte mit geringen Mitteln rausgeholt. Keine Kundenorientierung. Bar war bereits um 20:00 Uhr nicht besucht. Wir haben uns für ein Abendessen ausserhalb entschieden. Portier wollte sie später aufmachen und uns Getränke servieren. Gegen 22:00 war ein anderer Portier (Aushilfe???, Grosser Verband am Arm). Dusche: das Wasser "tropfte" nur noch aus der Duschbrause, ich hatte den Eindruck da wird auch am Wasser über geringen Wasserdruck gespart. Das Frühstück: Das einzige Frische an dem Frühstück war das Keiserbrötchen. Am Morgen haben wir nach dem Bewertungsbogen gefragt. Die Dame an der Rezeption hat uns auf die Website verwiesen. Warum wir fragen hat sie nicht interessiert. An der Rezeption zum Zeitpunkt des Aucheckens habe ich reklamiert. Sie sagte, ich wäre nicht der erste und sie würde das an den Chef weiterleiten - veilleicht macht er etwas. Auf die Frage, kann ich ihn sprechen, lautete die Antwort er ist im Urlaub auf Mallorca...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Clean and warm hotel. Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Staff helpful and pleasant. Very clean rooms. Beds had very firm mattress . Missed not having tea/ coffee facilities. Would not do breakfast. Little choice and basic. Third and fourth morning went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Innsbruck short break

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient walking distance to old town and other attractions. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast choices sufficient for short stay. Innsbruck card essential to maximise sightseeing options. Nordkettenbahnen cable car trip to mountain top a priority for any visitor with glorious views of surrounding mountains and valleys below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zelo Buon Persico - LO

grazioso Hotel, ottima colazione, vicino centro

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: La colazione e la disponibilità e gentilezza del personale. Faceva freddo e la camera era ben riscaldata.
Cons: Per il suo livello, non ci sono suggerimenti.
Location: L'Hotel è in prossimità dell'Arco di Trionfo, a brevissima distanza dal centro. Vicino a via Maria Teresa Strasse e tettuccio d'oro.
Siamo passati da Innsbruk per due gg prima di raggiungere Praga (altra meta del ns viaggio di Natale). Cettà fantastica, ci siamo proprio rilassati, ottimi i locali dove servono piatti tipici (wurster, crauti, uova, patate ect). Romantico il tour per la città con la carrozza trainata da cavalli. Tutto scritto anche in italiano. Nei locali parlano italiano. Hotel gradevole, pulito con personale molto disponibile e gentile. Bellissimo ricordo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen, NRW

Gute Adresse in Stadtzentrumsnähe

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Kurzurlaub, komfortables Doppelzimmer im Romantikstil, gute feste Matratze, recht ruhige Lage, zu Fuß ca. 7-10 Minuten zur Altstadt, freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstücksbuffet, Parkplätze gegen 14 Euro Aufpreis pro Tag, an Sonn/Feiertagen genug kostenfreie Parkplätze in der Umgebung, unter der Woche (auch Samstags bis 13:00) diese jedoch wegen Kostenpflichtigkeit und begrenzter Parkdauer (max. 90 Min) nicht wirklich nutzbar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabio from Milano

Esperienza molto buona

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel confortevole, ottima posizione