Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Charlottesville, VA

First time back since renovations.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything about this hotel is so much improved. Rooms are great, bed comfortable, and restaurant is even open on Sundays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and had a nice pool
Cons: The restaurant!
This was a very nice hotel. We visited Dutch Wonderland and stayed here overnight. It was close without being right on the busy highway. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, indoor pool and hot tub was very nice and towels were provided. Our only disappointment was the hotel restaurant. We ate dinner and breakfast there and service was horribly slow, orders not right and food was only "ok". We would stay in the hotel again but eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Virginia

Nice hotel. Just renovated.

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel was just renovated. Beds are great. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The room was welcoming and very clean. The room was updated and very modern. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice lobby with a fireplace. Complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and new!

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tub, lobby, room
Cons: Its all good!
Location: Walk right to Kitchen Kettle shops!
Great location! Whole place was neat, clean, and in great condition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay very much!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to attractions
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Hershey...50 minutes away. Hit Crayola on the way home...1.5 hours. Saw Amish people everyday and learned about their culture first hand.
We came for two nights to enjoy Amish country and we did just that. The staff is the best and very knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from nj

Very convenient location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great service. Great room. Food was ok. Nice pool too. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: can't think of any improvements
Location: 15 minutes to the shopping area in a quit area, no outside noise
Dinning room, We had good meals & good service Easy parking for checking in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from PA

Nice hotel, courteous staff, pool /jacuzzi closed

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This was a nice hotel...clean and newly remodeled. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms good sized and comfy beds. The only complaint I have is that the pool/jacuzzi are currently closed. They made it seem like it was a temporary closure, but it soon became clear that it is closed for major repairs/remodeling. This was one of the reasons we picked this place and did not know about it until we checked in. They offered a buy one night get one free at a future visit, but we asked them to fully comp our breakfast, which they happily did. Not sure when the pool is expected to be open, so check first before booking. This should be noted in the hotel description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Cayuga, Ontario

I liked how it was modeled to suit the location.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: I really loved the location, in the middle of all the farm land!
Cons: nothing
We found it very relaxing, and we loved the pool!