Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was large and clean. The hotel staff was helpful and nice. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel tucked away in a great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, pool, food, everything!
Incredible facility...clean room....staff were unbelievable helpful, upbeat, very service oriented!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east rochester NY

Close enough to tourist places and outlet shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel is just out of the high traffic and congestion area, sits back from the road has well groomed grounds peaceful and quiet. Will stay here again as we love the Lancaster Amish area but like the peace and quiet of the country area too. Everything was within a 5 minute ride it's a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon,PA

Husband and wife get away!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: King size bed, pool and hot tub.
Cons: Coffee makers in our room didn't really treat us but that would be the only criticism.
Location: Prime location for all Lancaster attractions.
Great facility! Decor like new and well done. Staff pleasant and seemed to enjoy what they do. They seemed to get the customer service concept and actually seemed glad we were staying with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Babylon, NY

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was great. The cleanliness of the hotel was superb. Would recommend to family and friends. I will be looking for othe Best Western Plus to stay at. The restaurant was great and the people were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila&de.

we'll be back!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: the room, the friendly staff, the location... everything.
Location: there is plenty to do; shopping, all sorts of entertainment, places to eat, etc. but we enjoyed the winery off of rt. 30 most of all.
inspite of the fact that it was a rainy day, the patio outside of our room was very relaxing. this part of penna. has always been a place of quiet, friendly and peaceful. however this was the first time we stayed here but it will certainly not be our last.!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Atlantic

Crazy configuration/Separate pool building

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, spacious room, comfortable bed and the window opened about four inches
Cons: Provide an unloading area and attach the pool building to the hotel
Location: Walking distance to lots of small shops but they close at five o'clock
The hotel is very confusing. It appeared a newer section was built on an older hotel. Our room was on the third floor next to a stairway. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the window opened about four inches. The complementary breakfast was adequate with a very nice Amish waitress. The biggest drawback is that the whirlpool and pool are across the street in a separate building. There is not a unloading area. When pulling your car in front you are unloading in traffic. The staff was very nice. We will be looking for another hotel on our next visit to Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The pool was great. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and they give you a voucher for $$ off a meal & free breakfast there. The food is decent and they have a few tables outside so you can watch the horse & buggies ride by. Our only complaint was the musty smell coming from our AC. We only stayed one night so I didn't bother asking to be moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Dining options within 10 miles shut down at 8PM. There are options further afield.
A nice hotel in a pleasant location. Rural. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port washington, new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We booked two rooms at best western, one of the rooms was booked wrong as standard king size and we have three people in the room, hotel staff was able to accommodate and upgrade us to a bigger suite with 3 queen size beds with no extra charge.