Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Atlantic

Crazy configuration/Separate pool building

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, spacious room, comfortable bed and the window opened about four inches
Cons: Provide an unloading area and attach the pool building to the hotel
Location: Walking distance to lots of small shops but they close at five o'clock
The hotel is very confusing. It appeared a newer section was built on an older hotel. Our room was on the third floor next to a stairway. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the window opened about four inches. The complementary breakfast was adequate with a very nice Amish waitress. The biggest drawback is that the whirlpool and pool are across the street in a separate building. There is not a unloading area. When pulling your car in front you are unloading in traffic. The staff was very nice. We will be looking for another hotel on our next visit to Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The pool was great. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and they give you a voucher for $$ off a meal & free breakfast there. The food is decent and they have a few tables outside so you can watch the horse & buggies ride by. Our only complaint was the musty smell coming from our AC. We only stayed one night so I didn't bother asking to be moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Dining options within 10 miles shut down at 8PM. There are options further afield.
A nice hotel in a pleasant location. Rural. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port washington, new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We booked two rooms at best western, one of the rooms was booked wrong as standard king size and we have three people in the room, hotel staff was able to accommodate and upgrade us to a bigger suite with 3 queen size beds with no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Honey moon

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff is so kind! They would always try some way to improve our stay. When they knew we were in our honey moon they tried to upgrade our room.
Location: We loved the nature around the hotel. Quiet place and lots of things to do! Amish village, Kitchen Kettel Village, Outlets and delicious family rest.
My husband and I went in our honey moon, not knowing a lot about the place but surprised for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Delightful staff. Beautiful location. wonderful facility. close to great shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhasset, NY

Charming Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
CLEAN, charming hotel in the heart of Amish country! Very family-friendly, in-house restaurant served a wonderful breakfast and every single employee was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to hershey park

Posted May 28, 2015
Hotel was comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeannette, PA

Wonderful and in the middle of Amish Country

Posted May 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Kids loved the pool area. Family movie night is a great idea. Rooms very clean. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Sehr nettes Hotel um Ausflüge um Lancaster (Armish) zu unternehmen. Großzügige und ruhige Zimmer. Nettes Und freundliches Personal.