Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Long weekend in Amish country

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Discovered this hotel a while back and haven't stayed elsewhere since. Super clean, super reasonable. You can walk to shops in Intercourse from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Loved the hotel but very cold could of put plastic over reconditioned and space around door could see outside with door shut. We improvised. And stayed warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean simple

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Clean simple with good breakfast that included real fresh baked items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lancaster trip

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Had a very pleasant stay. Very clean. The breakfast was very good. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elainefrom NYC

A quiet, comfortable motel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a 2 star motel so you're not getting luxurious accommodations, but the rooms are clean, the front desk is friendly, the breakfast (included) is adequate, and it's in a great neighborhood - away from the crowds and noise, and within 10-15 minutes of many restaurants. We have been staying here for years. We love waking up to the "clickety-clack" sound of the horse drawn carriages passing by. We suggest you request a room towards the middle of the motel where it is quieter (the few rooms near the front desk are close to the road and a bit noisy with trucks).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Willkommen im Amishland

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal
Cons: das Frühstück
Location: Im Amishland
Mitten im Amishland. Vom Hotel angebotener kostenloser Ausflug am frühen Morgen, um dem Leben der Amishs näher zu kommen - ein bisschen auch wie eine Verkaufsfahrt, aber sehr angenehm. Die Empfehlung des Hotels in Bird ins Hand zum Abendessen war Gold wert. Wir haben dort ein total leckeres Dinner Buffet für wenig Geld eingenommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Can walk to little shops and kitchen kettle, also see and hear the horse buggies going b
Very ice this time of the year, NO crowds, easy getting around and shopping in Nov.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gentle stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
After a lot busy city's and rushed hotel stays this was a much needed change. Although not as up to date as many places it was spotlessly clean, with friendly helpful staff and a gentle and quiet attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arturofrom west haven ct.

great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great stay the people were friendly and just great to be around with. the amish tour was great added bonus.the motel was clean and the beds were comfy.we went to sight and sound it was a little far away but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com