Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to town but felt secluded.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel was recommended for a wedding I attended. We stayed 1 night and it was exactly what we needed for a one night stay, very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Relaxing and excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is my 2nd stay at travelers west. Convenient to all as motel is located on 340. Complimentary breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location and staff. The motel was very clean. We got there early but they let us go ahead and check in.
Location: There were lots of shops close by and even carriage rides. It was special seeing the Amish going around the area in their buggies or on scooters.
We enjoyed our stay at the Motel. The staff was very helpful especially the Breakfast person. She welcomed everyone and gave them information about the Amish. We enjoyed the free tour of the Amish Countryside and the coupons for dinner at the Bird in Hand Family Restaurant. The food was reasonable and it was fun to eat next to Mennonites and Amish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I love to stay at this motel the staff rooms food also outside everything is beautiful.I just can't say enough about this motel and the price is not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill, MA

Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean, pleasant & helpful staff, affordable, fridge, ice, continental breakfast. soothing sounds of clopping horses passing by.
Cons: freezer area in fridge, microwave in the room vs central area. Parking in front of our end/corner unit vs next unit, perhaps at an angle?
Location: The hotel was in a perfect location for Amish Country access. The free shuttle tour was better than our paid tour the day before.
The hotel was in a perfect location for Amish Country access. We were there only a short time, but it was so pleasant. The free tour offered by the hotel was much better than a tour we paid for the day before. Plenty of brochures and information was avail for all we wanted to do in the area. The gazebo was nice to have morning coffee and watch all the early activity including horse drawn amish carriages along the road. Sunday night was the best, as all night long there was a soothing clopping of horse drawn carriages of the young amish returning from their youth groups and gatherings. We expected the same Monday night, but not so. It wasn't until our Tuesday tour when we asked "why" that we were informed of the reason for the Sunday night activity. So glad we were there Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very simple but extremely clean Nice breakfast. Enjoyed our stay. Would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: The AC didnt cool the room as well as I would Have Liked
Hotel was clean quiet and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chenango forks, y

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
1imagine our surprise and delight to find flavored coffee prepared for our breakfast. Everyone was so nice to us. We also appreciated the soft christian music at breakfast. Conversation around the table was great, people from several states and backgrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
we had a very nice stay at this motel. very clean and comfortable.