Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthewfrom Delaware

Middle of the lakes at Elephus

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Robert was friendly and provided a warm inviting B&B. Our short 3 day, 2 night stay at Elaphus was okay. Situated in the small town of Interlaken the views were not of vineyards, farms, or the lakes, but you could be in just a short 5 to 10 minute drive. Centrally located between Seneca and Cayuga, a descent breakfast, and a shared bathroom was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam & Jefffrom Vermont

B&B at the Elephas in Interlaken

Posted Sep 23, 2013
A very pleasant stay at the Elephas House B&B in Interlaken, NY. We toured the local Vineyards and saw the sights. Host Robert was gracious and accommodating for our two night stay. The house is old, but with great charm and very nicely appointed with antiques. Central location between lakes, rural town setting with peaceful setting, no city noise. It was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Baselgirlfrom Switzerland

A place where you can be close to nature & wine!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Elephas is a good place. We went to Ithaca to see son off to school so all the places were booked out. Ideally we'd have stayed close to campus but within the given circumstances, the stay was ok. The owner Mr. Colston is very friendly and very helpful. He even let us make use of his amenities since we needed it. The place is little far out and it will definitely suit if you're visiting the place to do wine tours and such. It is very close to the Cayuga lake and the Cayuga wine trail. It is a B&B and one should temper one's expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have booked a room with a queen size bed and in suite bathroom, we were given a room with a double bed and no in suite bathroom, even thought we were the only guests. Neither the room or bathroom could be looked. The area for breakfast is way to small, some of the food is placed just outside the bathroom, as I said we were the only guests and were told that breakfast was at seven o`clock, asked if it could be a little bit latter were told yes, but nevertheles it was put out at seven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Thoenfrom new england

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotelier was very nice and engaging
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
we were disappointed in that the hotel advertised a "private bath" and a "suite" - it was a single bedroom with a hall bathroom to be shared by all three guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place. Robert was very courteous and was very informative with the history of the area and the state. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com