Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room not clean/shower head not attached inside wall/ over all condition of room needs redone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, clean at a good price.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I have a good stay at a good price. Hotel was clean and no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thunder bay

GREAT place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: nothing .... it was well suppled and food was fresh. staff was friendly.... did not smell..air was very fresh ... you have it covered.. awesome job
Location: very handy to resturants.. shopping and to the border. great location
Happy to share.. as we were very surpised as to how nice and clean and fresh this place was... I will stay there again and I have told my friends about the nice surpise we had.... we did not think that this was going to be very nice as the price was so low.. WELL! I I would have never thought that it would be as nice as it was..... this place was as nice as some of the places I have stayed in that were 4xs the price... do try and book as I know you too will be very pleased and will go back... I sure will go there from now on.. the added bonus was if you stay one night in the states.. you are allowed $200.00 duty free so why stay on the canadian side??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities, Minnesota

Fishing Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Good pricing, a good restaurant nearby, good proximity to the lake.
Cons: Noted 2 guest with large dogs. I suppose nothing can be done about that since too many people expect their pets to be treated like humans
Location: Voyageur's National Park is nearby.
Hotel is 10 miles from the boat landing in Voyageur's National Park. Continental breakfast is available from 5AM-10AM to accomodate fishermen. Parking lot is large enough to accomodate boat trailers. We found the facilities and services to exceed our expectations for a moderately priced motel. Obviously, we weren't the only guests having that opinion since the parking lot was nearly full on Monday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenora, Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The price was great and while the hotel is older, very modern and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not too many things to do there except visit Menards and K-Mart.
This hotel was wonderful to stay at and there was a super restaurant very close by. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and everything was fresh. A definite location to stay at again with pricing very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and economical .
Cons: The front desk clerk should be trained to be service oriented. The other couple we were with noticed the same thing and commented on her as well.
Overall the hotel was nice, clean and in a good location. If the woman at check-in hadn't been so miserable we would have rated it higher. She seemed like she didn't want to be there. I joined the value club but was told no free room upgrade as she said they were full??? If it wasn't for her it would have been a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, CLEAN IT
Location: Canada
Stains on pillows, staff was well aware of it. Brown stains on ceiling, shower and bath tub did not operate. Microwave broken. Bed smelled of smoke in a non-smoking room. Lack of attention to cleaning, and restacking supplies in rooms, worst hotel I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

OK for Value

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out.
Cons: Fresh coat of paint, re-carpet, non-stained sheets and air out the rooms. Better TV (it was grainy).
Location: Rainy Lake
The room and hotel in general was pretty run down. It was hard to discern if it was clean due to the fact that there were stains everywhere. We had a no smoking room but the room still had a musty smell. The breakfast the next morning was mediocre at best. All in all, we knew we weren't going to be spending much time in the room - only for sleeping, so it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com