Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, Minnesota

Fishing Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Good pricing, a good restaurant nearby, good proximity to the lake.
Cons: Noted 2 guest with large dogs. I suppose nothing can be done about that since too many people expect their pets to be treated like humans
Location: Voyageur's National Park is nearby.
Hotel is 10 miles from the boat landing in Voyageur's National Park. Continental breakfast is available from 5AM-10AM to accomodate fishermen. Parking lot is large enough to accomodate boat trailers. We found the facilities and services to exceed our expectations for a moderately priced motel. Obviously, we weren't the only guests having that opinion since the parking lot was nearly full on Monday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The price was great and while the hotel is older, very modern and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not too many things to do there except visit Menards and K-Mart.
This hotel was wonderful to stay at and there was a super restaurant very close by. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and everything was fresh. A definite location to stay at again with pricing very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and economical .
Cons: The front desk clerk should be trained to be service oriented. The other couple we were with noticed the same thing and commented on her as well.
Overall the hotel was nice, clean and in a good location. If the woman at check-in hadn't been so miserable we would have rated it higher. She seemed like she didn't want to be there. I joined the value club but was told no free room upgrade as she said they were full??? If it wasn't for her it would have been a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, CLEAN IT
Location: Canada
Stains on pillows, staff was well aware of it. Brown stains on ceiling, shower and bath tub did not operate. Microwave broken. Bed smelled of smoke in a non-smoking room. Lack of attention to cleaning, and restacking supplies in rooms, worst hotel I have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

OK for Value

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out.
Cons: Fresh coat of paint, re-carpet, non-stained sheets and air out the rooms. Better TV (it was grainy).
Location: Rainy Lake
The room and hotel in general was pretty run down. It was hard to discern if it was clean due to the fact that there were stains everywhere. We had a no smoking room but the room still had a musty smell. The breakfast the next morning was mediocre at best. All in all, we knew we weren't going to be spending much time in the room - only for sleeping, so it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from international falls, mn

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff very helpful, had a mini- king suite with lots of room would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Typical Chain Motel Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This is a typical modern chain motel. It was clean and comfortable - the rate offered very good value. It served its purpose (a brief overnight stay) perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at good price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a good stay for the price I would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Lookout

Stop-over Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: Elevator as stairs are very narrow to bring suitcases up.
One night stop on the way to Duluth. Reasonably priced, comfortable beds, and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
There are few choices in International Falls but we would/will stay here again.