Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota, MN

Really bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Totally bad.bad, bad. No vent on bath, no breakfast, no coffe, tea,...or cofemaker . it is not a hotel - it is like "bad motel".
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave Schramfrom International Falls

Disgusting

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should have trusted the other bad reviews. Doesn't look like there have been any updates in years. Room appeared dirty and in poor repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AKfrom Chicago

Sleep a night and go

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest place in the world but slept there a night before crossing the border. Wasn't as bad as the other reviews mentioned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rayfrom Indiana

My review.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My review of this hotel is poor. Management of this location was horrible. The rooms were old and outdated. The only positive was that the rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. It's located in a good area and if a little effort were put into it would be a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poorly Run

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't stay there again and won't recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: great location
The person we found behind the office desk was drunk and said that the manager was gone, however he came out of the rear room when the drunk could not find our keys. We had booked 4 rooms for 2 nights. The manager said that he had 2 rooms for 1 night. When I showed him the confirmation receipt, he said, " Confirmation numbers don't mean any thing to him." "Take the two rooms for the night or leave." The one room he offered us, the front door was open and he was letting people go in and out to use the bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

last resort

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was terrible no one cleaned rooms for 3 days
1 out of 5
by Shaun

Stay away!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The 'cleanest' part of our room was the bathroom - where the toilet didn't flush and the water was cold.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
OMG awful! The smell was a mix of cigarettes and cat urine, the linens appeared to have not been washed, worried about bed bugs. Slept in our clothes and left at 4:45 am as unable to sleep in those conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel ever

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: It would close?
Location: Good coffee shop in the area
This was the worse hotel ever. The condition of the building and the staff working at the hotel leave a lot to be desired. The cost was to high and the customer service was not anywhere to be seen. When the staff was questioned about the room price the owner wouldn't even speak with us. I would never recommend staying there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast as was on web site No ice machine.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service. Amenities. Do not advertise breakfast if you do not provide. Clean rooms better.
Location: Location was fine. We were there for husbands brothers funeral.
Had to dust as furniture was all dusty. No breakfast . No toilet paper. No one at lobby every time we tried to get anything. Was very disappointing. We will not go back there.