Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central South Dakota

Cleaning lady forgot to come back.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Close to our daughter's home. Friendly staff
Cons: When I told the person at the front desk that our room hadn't been cleaned that day he could have offered clean towels or something. Got my own!
Location: Inver Grove Heights, MN off Highway 52 just south of 494 near Minneapolis/St. Paul. Mostly restaurants, coffee shop and a theater nearby.
The staff was very friendly. But when the maid came to the door at 8:30 am and my husband said to come back later, she never came back! The breakfast eggs & sausage didn't look too good and there was little to choose from at 8:30-9:00 in the morning when they were serving until 10:00. Perhaps they just hadn't gotten things refilled. Room was comfortable but chilly. We adjusted but couldn't get it right. Probably just us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Saint paul

number 2

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff poorly trained in customer relations. Nobody with any athority to make decisions on staff in the evening. Not a good stay. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutley an amazing hotel. Would definitley stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This hotel was comfortable and had clean rooms. The pool area was clean too. The staff were nice and helpful. Hotel location is very close to restaurants, shopping and movie theater. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Jo from Red Lake

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
In town for business, found the accommodations great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from inver grove heights

last minute birthday.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
It was my granddaughters birthday acne e had a great time.everyone at the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It Worked

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Thin walls. Decent Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, wisconsin

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanness , comfort, spacious room, on a hot Aug. the room was cool and comfortable.
Cons: nothing really
Location: we just came to spend the night after moving in my son to college
My daughter and I stayed for one night, we were surprised to see how spacious, clean and cool the room was. The queen size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was an added bonus. The only negative for me was, I called to see if I can have my phone charger back ( forgot it) but it went missing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Newly renovated - not bad for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff allowed early check in and always a smile
Cons: better options for breakfast updated gym equipment
Location: Ate dinner at Applebees and a local pizzeria in walking distance. Also have a movie theater and lots of shops close by
Overall the experience was good. Staff was very friendly and even prepared my room to allow early check in since I had arrived. The place is decent but the I had a fourth floor non smoking room and the hallways smelled like smoke. Other than that it was fine.