Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from S.D.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: It was clean and close to the kids. Once their remodeling gets done I think it will be nice. Good breakfast and staff was friendly.
When I'd booked the room I had asked about a rollaway bed in case the grandkids wanted to stay a few nights. I was informed they had lots and I didn't need to reserve one. When we got there the staff couldn't find them. They weren't that busy and she said she just didn't know where they put them. So we had to book another room. The cleaning staff came around at 8:00 am to clean, kinda early when your on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvia from hibbing

Remodeling construction going on.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: Good location for us as we had a wedding at the Southview Country Club. Next day drove to the Mall of America which was about 9 miles.
Room we had was very nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, crock pot of oatmeal and many choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We understand that your hotel is under construction, BUT we arrived after dark and it took us over 20 minutes to find the hotel!!! Your lighting and sign on the entrance road could be much better. Along with signs to the entrance. We couldn't figure out how to get into the building once we did find it! Once we were IN the building we felt like we were in a maze trying to find the "Front Desk". Terrible way to start out our stay!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven Novacheck from Stoughton, WI

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Remodeling lobby was minor inconvenience. Had to enter thru exit at end of the hall. Noise from bat next door was annoying but tolerable with tv to mask it. Not much traffic noise in my room. Room was clean. Bed was great - very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. More fruit selection and some lean protein would have been better. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Nite shift clerk brought up a replacement TV remote when the one in the room didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from Igh

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheryl K from Northern MN

So Nice

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is becoming a Holiday Express so the construction made getting into the building a bit of a pain, but the room was worth it! Very beautiful remodeling and such friendly staff. Really clean, which us my biggest thing. Can't speak to the breakfast because we woke up too late, but it sounded wonderful. We would definitely stay here again!