Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The rooms were pretty standard for a Holiday Inn Express. The continental breakfast that they offered was great. My son loved all the different options. The only thing I was really disappointed in was the cleaning lady knocked on our door at 8:30 in the morning to see if she could clean which woke me and my son up. I've worked in hotels before and I know they have a list of rooms that have already checked out for the day and if she would have been using that list she would have known we were still in there. But overall, it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Loved My Time Here

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I absolutely loved my room. The king size bed was in a separate room from the sitting room. The bed was comfortable and the spotless linens were especially appealing. The sitting room had a sofa and unholstered chair, plus a desk and cabinet with TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was very clean. I was very tired when I arrived, and my room was quiet, clean, and comforting. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked well-maintained. The complimentary breakfast was a cut above some of the continental breakfasts I have had at other hotels. There was a good variety of both hot and cold selections. The breakfast room was large enough to accommodate a good number of guests and was cheerful. The icing on the cake for me was on the morning I was to leave. There had been a mix-up with my airport shuttle request. There wasn't one available. The hotel immediately called a taxi to take me to the airport and paid for it--a $36 trip. All the staff is to be commended for their helpfulness. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff was super nice and kept the breakfast out an extra half hour for us when we returned from running the Women Rock half marathon. Very much appreciated since we were starving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had a nice stay. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was real good with many choices. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
it was a very good experience and hope to saty there again soon great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Scrambled. Eggs where not very good. Very dry and tasteless. Other selections were fine. Area was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very nice staff and very accomedating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

You're fine to stay here

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Overall great stay. The doors were locked when we tried to enter at midnight, quick ring of the available phone phone and we were checking in. Breakfast was better than average and included. My only gripe, as a smoker the side door where we go in and out didn't lock, anybody could walk right in, great for me upsetting to those that look for more security. Overall 4 out of 5 for this type of place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time ever disappointed by HIE

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very little. The lobby and exterior looked nice but that was it.
We've stayed at countless Holiday Inn Expresses as they are always nice, clean, and up to date. This is the first time we have ever stayed at one and been disappointed. The exterior of the building looked immaculate, but this is clearly a remodeled hotel. The check-in took much longer than it should have because their system hadn't been updated with what rooms were clean, and the first room we were given had not been made up yet. Not to mention that, it reeked of cigarette smoke. The second room we were given was made up properly, however there was a musty odor to the room. Given the hassle we had checking in, we just stayed in this room because we were only there for a couple of days. Not only was the room musty smelling, but the room almost seemed like it had been converted from a storage room into a hotel room. The ceiling was VERY tall and the room narrow which created a terrible echo. It was right next to the stairwell also which made for nice loud noises throughout the night. The swimming pool was OK although there was a lot of sand and dirt in the water which I would not expect from a properly maintained pool, especially an indoor one. Breakfast was just terrible, the eggs and bacon were over cooked and the rolls terribly dry. They were also doing landscaping so we were awoken to the lovely sound of a small backhoe right outside our window the first morning. Rarely do I make a point to review a hotel, but this was just lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopover - wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very pleasant stay- very clean & comfortable stay. Staff were awesome too! Would definitely stay again. Thanks