Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

'Twas excellent!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Inver Grove Hts, MN Visit with family.
Uncommonly comfortable for the size. Just what I needed. Breakfast and coffee in the morning was great. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grantsburg,Wi.

more than expected

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: price was best in the area and it was clean.
Cons: the heating unit could be farther from the bed.
Location: is right near Robert st. with every restaraunt and store you can think of,and 15 minutes from downtown st. paul.
the rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. convenient lounge area for breakfast, and a friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Nicely situated to get anywhere you want.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Beds, room, location
Cons: Continental breakfast
Everything about the hotel is nice. Good location right off #52, some good restaurants within walking distance of the front doors, and the room and bed were excellent. Only issue I kind of had (and I say kind of because it really wasn't that big a deal) was the continental breakfast was not really up to snuff. That being said the room rates were. So fair trade in my books.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate it. I am glad you found it convenient and a good value.Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Business Travel from Maine

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was a great value and centrally located to most offerings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found the hotel to be a good value and in a good location. Please visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lorifrom inver grove heights

strange front desk person....

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was nice hotel was clean but when I was checking in my reservation from hotels.com had not went through so the front desk person says she can give me a better rate so I said ok lets do it!! she ran my card and insisted it was declined well I knew better so I asked her to run it again and she refused...lol so with a chuckle I got on line and booked the room through hotels.com and we had no problems .. I guess that is what I get for trying to save a buck...from now on I will always use this site....and as far as the front desk person well lets just say some customer service training would not hurt her...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Don, Hotel Management
The front desk person explained that she was as totally surprised as you about the credit card issue. She did explain that she ran the card twice and got a decline message. Continuing to run a card sometimes causes issues that take days to resolve. I am very sorry for your inconvenience. Thank you for visiting the Microtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HTfrom WI

OK.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was OK for a 1-night stay. I don't normally care about the size of hotel rooms, but there was something about the layout of this room that made it seem too small for 2 people. The bed was extremely bouncy, so small movements in the night were very noticeable. The pillows were too thick and hard, which meant that my neck was propped up unnaturally high. Because of those two things, I didn't get much sleep. The positives were the friendly desk staff, decent breakfast spread, free wifi, and the hotel's proximity to Highway 52. Also, while the hallways smelled like smoke, the room we stayed in did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate it. I am sorry that you did not find the bed to be as comfortable as you would have liked, but I am very happy that you found other positive things to note. We make every effort to deal with people who still think it is their right to smoke wherever they like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Sparkly clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great guest service! We stayed 5 days, everyday was a pleasure. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Eh

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was a convient location. Hotel room not very clean; tub/shower was dirty (brown build up on floor of tub), entire room appeared not well kept. Sheets and towels had stains which could of easily been bleached. Pillows very uncomfortable. Woke up with headache each morning. Bed no very comfortable but I do have bad lower back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you were disappointed. Normally the reviews about our housekeeping are excellent or outstanding. I am not sure what happened to your room. I did some research the room, and found that it had been occupied by a longer term guest. There is no excuse, but that and the very high occupancy must have made the housekeeper rush the room. We will discuss it at our next meeting. Again, my sincere apologies.