Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I got my suite for a steal through a travel site and was not disappointed. Very clean and roomy. The hotel and surrounding area was pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel Twin Cities Area

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Convenient to downtown St. Paul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roland, Manitoba, Canada

Lucky to find this nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Room was great and well looked after. Always came back to a clean room.
Location: Easy to get to.
Staff was very welcoming. We were fortunate to find this hotel so close to where we needed to be. We were always glad to get back there to relax at the end of the day and the free coffee was always waiting. Some of the best beds we've experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Within driving distance to Excel Center.
Excellent stay. Room in great shape and very clean. Staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Clean, comfy, and close to everything.

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff was great, nice breakfast daily, the room was clean with great lighting and ample outlets. We were hitting several attractions in Minneapolis/ St Paul. We could easily get to most any attractions in 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price and a Good Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was very clean the staff was nice and concentrate. the only thing would for them to know more about there polices .
Cons: the only thing that could be improved would be that when we came in there was still the last peoples stuff in the fridge.
Location: it was about a 15 minute drive from the Minnesota zoo, restaurants were right across the street and Mall of America was about a 10 minute drive
It was really good the only down fall was that we called ahead to check on minimum age check(we are under 21) and they told us $100 deposit is required and we could do it on a credit card. When we checked in we were then told it had to be in cash it wasn't a big deal but defiantly something i would have liked to know in advance. if you are over 21 it would be an excellent experience. Over all it was a good place to stay for the night and was really clean. the room wasn't overly large but just enough for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Wisconsin

Great service from a wonderful staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most pleasant hotel stays we've experienced in a long time. The location was excellant, lots to do within walking distance of the hotel. During our stay we had some family issues come up and the desk clerks were extremely helpful and accomodating. We were treated like we were at a much more expensive place. A great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank your for your very kind review. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area. We also appreciate your kind words.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again when you are in our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Duluth, MN

Nice quiet place to stay.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Yhe suite was nice and there eas a pullout couch but the mattresses was gross. The mattress for the bed wasn't the best but it wasn't the worst. Nice quiet location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do appreciate it. I am very sorry about the sofa sleeper mattress. The housekeeper obviously did not turn it over to view the bottom side. It has been properly cleaned. Again,my sincere apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location fit my needs perfectly. It is close to family, restaurants and the movie complex. The room was extremely clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am happy the location worked well for you, and that you had a pleasant stay. Thanks for visiting us and we hope you will visit the Microtel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Wisconsin

Satisfied

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall I was very satisfied with our stay. Hotel housekeeping did a great job and I felt like the hotel smelled "clean" when we walked in. Good location. The only complaint that I did have is that there was not enough bedding in the room or on the beds. Middle of February in Minnesota is COLD! The furnace in our room was not able to keep up with the below zero temps outside and we could feel a lot of cold air coming in below the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We do appreciate it and we appreciate your business. The front desk is very willing to bring extra bedding if requested. We certainly don't want our guests to be uncomfortable. Thanks again.