Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I got my suite for a steal through a travel site and was not disappointed. Very clean and roomy. The hotel and surrounding area was pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel Twin Cities Area

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Convenient to downtown St. Paul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roland, Manitoba, Canada

Lucky to find this nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Room was great and well looked after. Always came back to a clean room.
Location: Easy to get to.
Staff was very welcoming. We were fortunate to find this hotel so close to where we needed to be. We were always glad to get back there to relax at the end of the day and the free coffee was always waiting. Some of the best beds we've experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Within driving distance to Excel Center.
Excellent stay. Room in great shape and very clean. Staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Clean, comfy, and close to everything.

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff was great, nice breakfast daily, the room was clean with great lighting and ample outlets. We were hitting several attractions in Minneapolis/ St Paul. We could easily get to most any attractions in 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice location

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't like the shower head but I'm picky about shower heads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price and a Good Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was very clean the staff was nice and concentrate. the only thing would for them to know more about there polices .
Cons: the only thing that could be improved would be that when we came in there was still the last peoples stuff in the fridge.
Location: it was about a 15 minute drive from the Minnesota zoo, restaurants were right across the street and Mall of America was about a 10 minute drive
It was really good the only down fall was that we called ahead to check on minimum age check(we are under 21) and they told us $100 deposit is required and we could do it on a credit card. When we checked in we were then told it had to be in cash it wasn't a big deal but defiantly something i would have liked to know in advance. if you are over 21 it would be an excellent experience. Over all it was a good place to stay for the night and was really clean. the room wasn't overly large but just enough for 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioner

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
everything was great except the air conditioner was 2 ft from the bed and it blew right on me . it needs a difusser or a way to deflect the air upwards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from New Berlin

Great Place

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick in and out, but would have been comfortable for a week.