Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Nicely situated to get anywhere you want.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Beds, room, location
Cons: Continental breakfast
Everything about the hotel is nice. Good location right off #52, some good restaurants within walking distance of the front doors, and the room and bed were excellent. Only issue I kind of had (and I say kind of because it really wasn't that big a deal) was the continental breakfast was not really up to snuff. That being said the room rates were. So fair trade in my books.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Business Travel from Maine

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was a great value and centrally located to most offerings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Sparkly clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great guest service! We stayed 5 days, everyday was a pleasure. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Eh

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was a convient location. Hotel room not very clean; tub/shower was dirty (brown build up on floor of tub), entire room appeared not well kept. Sheets and towels had stains which could of easily been bleached. Pillows very uncomfortable. Woke up with headache each morning. Bed no very comfortable but I do have bad lower back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you were disappointed. Normally the reviews about our housekeeping are excellent or outstanding. I am not sure what happened to your room. I did some research the room, and found that it had been occupied by a longer term guest. There is no excuse, but that and the very high occupancy must have made the housekeeper rush the room. We will discuss it at our next meeting. Again, my sincere apologies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was good. The desk girls, especially the one after midnight was so accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: Better beds, pillows, towels.
Location: It was ok. There was an Outback Steakhouse nearby.
I knew we were not getting "the Ritz." They did not put regular coffee in the room each morning. If I made coffee, they left the decaf there for the next day. Pot was not rinsed out. Towels were scratchy. The bed was very uncomfortable, it slumped in the middle. Pillows were not soft. Also, their policy on allowing dogs does not show there is a daily charge for each one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our housekeeping. Normally, they do very good. We will be discussing our housekeeping again at the next meeting. I hope that you will visit us again. I promise, we can do much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff hallidayfrom Inver Grove Heights Mn

Microtel always treats us well

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints other than the in-room coffee pot was dirty and grounds from previous guest were still in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that the housekeepers missed the coffee pot. That is totally not acceptable. I will be sure to discuss this issue when I meet with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cecefrom Orlando

Great Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, and comfortable. No problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raefrom Indianapolis

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay in a Microtel. It will not be our last! Very clean, excellent facilities, very comfortable mattress and pillows. Breakfast selection was limited. This is the only criticism of this hotel. Staff on registration and checkout were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that your first Microtel visit was positive. Those first impressions are so important. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Hamptonfrom Desloge, Mo

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were arrived in town early and tired from the drive. The hotel staff was helpful allowing us to check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad we were able to provide a pleasant stay for you and that we were able to get you in early. We hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that the room was clean and everything was in working order.
Our stay was great. The room was clean, everything worked. It worked very well for us. The breakfast had enough choices to keep us well fed for our stay of four days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area.