Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Great situation - middle of city
Great - suited us fine for the one night stay - definitely value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from queenstown n z

good value, great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Price Staff
Cons: A screen on the shower in the bathroom. Bathroom floods when someone has a shower as bathroom is small but good.
good value hotel. Helpful staff . Hotel very clean and was a great location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda and roger from queenstown

good clean hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: price. staff and location
Cons: shower screen needed
hotel is good value for money...staff are brilliant and have stayed there on a number of occasions. Room we had was good only problem was the shower size and lack of door or shower curtain. Bathroom became quite flooded when using the shower. But overall, very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is in the center of the city

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Biggest problem are the beds that are harder than the rock.Uncomfortably as is possible , needs big improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Stephanie from Wallacetown

Suitable to crash at after a night out in town

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: It is right in the heart of town.
We pretty much just slep there. It was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravellingTexan from houston

Great location for exploring Invercargill

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location / Staff / kitchens well supplied
Cons: The windows with the safety glass seem prone to breakage / the showers have to be carefully monitored so as not to get the bath floor wet.
Location: As mentioned in review / and both heritage and estuary wals were easy to do from this location
Staff easy to work with / moved us to a different room when we reported broken windows in the specified room. The communal kitchens/dining rooms are particularly nice for guests in studio rooms which do have kitchens, but the extra room is nice. Washers and dryers were reasonably priced and well maintained. Easy walk to queens gardens, Invercargill brewery and the I-site and art gallery / museum. Grocery stores located near. This hotel located in central district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and in the middle of the city. What more could ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation right in downtown

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Has a small kitchenette if needed.
The room was not large but had everything that was needed and no additional charge for wifi. Parking is on street with meters, but alternative parking is available for a small charge. Price was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Dunedin

Nice place to stay overnight .

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean close to town cheap.
We only stayed 1 night the place was clean and comfortable. The parking which you pay for was small and tight for a big vehicle . We have told others about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Christchurch

Great stay in Invercargill

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities in the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit awful.
We were unsure what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised! The room was average, the bathroom a bit awful but the Hotel staff were helpful and friendly, the central location of the Hotel very handy for everything and the facilities were great. All in all a very pleasant stay!