Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, walking distance to shops, restaurants, business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2013
The hotel made good arrangements for our late arrival, ie keypad and speaker at entrance, and once inside an envelope and with the key and instructions were waiting on the reception desk. We had booked an two bedroom apartment for four. We had one door which opened into a common hall way, with two lockable doors from this. This was a great set up, as we could choose to leave the doors open and communicate or close and lock for privacy. The rooms were modern and clean, both with small kitchen and appliances. One had washing machine and dryer. No real view, but hey it was Invercargill so the only view options were roof tops or the street. It was in a great location, ie main street. I can reccomend the Indian restaurant nearby it was awesome, only two minutes walk it was called Little India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason

Very good hotel and affordable price.

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel / apartment. Close to city centre and Bluff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Karen from Australia

Quest

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs modernised
Location: Great location in the city
Bit dated now & could do with a refurb however in the heart of Invercargill & has free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quest Serviced Apartments - not on Sundays

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Generally good but servicing regime was disappointing - not performed on Sundays. Rest of 5 night stay found that our room was often not cleaned till around 4pm when back in room after day out. Whilst clean the fixtures/fittings decor in need of upgrade & choice of colours was dull & dowdy - somewhat depressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warminster, UK

Excellent quality accommodation in Ivercargill

Posted Dec 9, 2012
We hadn't expected the fine building that this hotel occupies - the former post office from 1940! The accomodation really was superb, the location central, good parking and with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Invercargill town stay

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Location
Location: In the old part of town
Location was great for seeing Invercargill, but that also means there is little to no view out the room (ours overlooked rooftops and the garbage dumpster). Otherwise it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

Good but needs improvement

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights, room was clean when we arrived. Supposed to be a serviced apartment but not serviced on the sunday and we were not told about this, didn't leave us with enough toilet paper, really annoying also took the rubbish bag out of the bin but didn't remove the bag. Needs a separate bin for recycling waste. Ladies on the front desk were unable to answer simple questions about local attractions and after saying would look into it, never did even after repeated queries so you are better asking about things to do locally at the backpackers next door. Internet price is very expensive and no wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cosy

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Amazing room, very comfortable and cosy and service was excellent. Continental breakfast a bit dissapointing, and would recommend against this option, but overall would definately stay there again.