Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom banchory

Great Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Service at the bar.
Great stay as usual, lovely room & the atmosphere in the bar/lounge is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms would be a real plus.
Location: 5 minute drive to the town centre
Have stayed here many times previously and have noted during those visits that the hotel rooms could do with modernisation. This was my first stay since the new extension was built and the rooms are superb! Really modern, and have a luxury feel to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kingsmills hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Big room. Not too expensive
Cons: Would have been nice if i could have had a massage at the spa. At reception i was told it was best to book a couple of months in advance
We had a lovely stay. The room was great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inverness adventure.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Was up in Inverness on business and decided to take the family. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. Big Excellent family room, comfy beds and spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Kilbride

Fantastic!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Room Size, Staff, Facilities
Stayed in the Kingsmill for one night with my husband and 4 year old daughter and we had a great time. We arrived at 4pm after a very long drive from East Kilbride and we were told that our room wasn't ready yet, however, the staff were fantastic and upgraded us to a room that was ready. The room was beautiful, massive and very clean. We went straight to the pool and again the changing rooms and pool area was very well kept. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel as we wanted to go in to the town centre but the breakfast was lovely. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a playpark across the road from the hotel, unofrtunately we didn't make it there due to the weather but it looked great. If we ever go up to Inverness again I would definately staff there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caithness

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent hotel, great service & facilities. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Just passing through...

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The complimentary upgrade meant that the Wi-Fi was included.
Cons: Nothing on this occasion.
Location: I was visiting for work purposes and used this as base for the office and a trip to site.
Having used this hotel on many occasions I can only reinforce how pleasant the staff were during the visit. They even provided some de-icer to help me get on the way in my hire car, not something you carry in your luggage, after letting me know the conditions on departure. I was fortunate enough to receive a complimentary upgrade into the spa part of the hotel and enjoyed the benefits of a temperature controlled room. The breakfast is always well presented and the staff attentive, despite the early start at 06:30 which is not a typical time for most places but very helpful in my day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Repeat Business Trip

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The pleasant nature of all the staff I encounter.
Cons: The control of the heating / ventilation in some of the older rooms. Generally it is okay but some instruction on how it can be changed would be good
Location: I never really get time to explore the local area due to work commitments, which is something I hope to correct this year.
As usual the hotel was up to the previously experienced standards, which is why I tend to seek a room there first when travelling north. The early start breakfast is of good quality and allows me to top up before hitting the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

hôtel et personnel très sympathiques

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Personnel très courtois, toujours prêt à rendre service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com