Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect Hotel near Aberdeen

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything...it was beautiful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a 15 min drive to Aberdeen.
This place is great! Huge rooms which have everything you need. Very comfortable rooms with great views. Best place we stayed in Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Gibson from Mayne Island, BC, Canada

Lovely even in the rain

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A delightful 1 night stopover before flying out the next morning. Dinner was excellent and the gentleman tending the bar entertained us as well. I wish we had more time to explore the area and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patsy paton from Banchory

Peace & quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had one night of escape from the kids and we couldn't have picked a nicer place. Staff were all very friendly and the food was absolutely superb. We were in the stables which was very comfortable and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Rochester, UK

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and its surroundings are lovely, room was extremly comfortable and equipped to a high standard, and the 'Cave' bar was interesting with a good range of Whisky to select from. The service from the staff was excellent, friendly and attentive but not overly so. It's location is approximately 30-40mins from the Airport and the good Taxi services are apround £35.00 each way. Overall - Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denzill from Houston Texas

Excellent

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, excellent food, friendly staff... will stay again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel spoiled by lack of foresight.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was put in a room near the top of a stairwell with no carpets and there was a Pre-Wedding party being hosted at the bottom of the stairs. The noise from that party echoed up the stairs making it impossible for me to have a much needed early night. To make it worse, the staff were clearing up afterwards until about half past midnight, dragging tables and crashing about. Locating the party guests in the rooms nearby would have enabled the hotel to put me in a quieter location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jai from Scotland

Luxury near Aberdeen

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - its the second time I have stayed here for business. I do prefer the stables to the old part of the building as the bedroom are more modern. Comfortable stay but could have done with a bigger bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mehdi from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the breakfast, service, room, places around and pretty much everything. The price is also reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sparky from Aberdeenshire

Friends Wedding

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for the first time at the Hotel as our friends were having their Wedding reception there and we had heard excellent reviews. We were not disspointed with the stay, even though we experienced some noise in our room due to a boiler/heating system running at very odd times. I mentioned this to the staff on check out and they brought the Manager to speak to me, who re-assured me that the noise would be investigated and welcomed us to stay again in a different room. We would certainly go back, as this is not your normal "chain" of hotels, and has lots of little touches to make it special for its guests. We would definately recommend this Hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com