Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet accomidating

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location: Great buffet next door very inexpensive
Quiet and reasonable rates. suited my needs. older hotel but well maintained. i travel regularly snd will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was good.
Having waited too long to book a motel for our event, we had to settle for this motel and take a smoking room. I had to go buy a can of sanitizer to remove the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travelerfrom Oklahoma

It'll do in a pinch.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is really old and so were the beds, but it looks like they're trying to work with what they have. The people who work there are nice and it seems like they tried to clean well. It wasn't our first choice. I wouldn't choose it again unless our first choice was booked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were ok but they had twinkles and hohos for breakfast, what a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Basic rural motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bed, bath and a/c were pretty good.
This hotel offers basic amenities. It is ok in all departments. But not more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Oklahoma

Comfortable hotel in Iola, Kansas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location and condition of the facilities were nice. The free breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms' card reader was a little reluctant, but worked.
Location: good, central location.
It is obvious that this is an older motel, but it has been well maintained and was comfortable. The staff was friendly and the rooms were neat and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robinfrom Salina, Ks.

Older motel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was clean, and it looked like the room was recently painted. The AC was a little loud. I thought it was a little pricey for the age of the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margfrom Indiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, very clean. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and smelly

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We reserved a non smoking room and got stuck in a smoking room. Seemed to be in vacuumed and it smelt terrible