Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was good.
Having waited too long to book a motel for our event, we had to settle for this motel and take a smoking room. I had to go buy a can of sanitizer to remove the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Basic rural motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bed, bath and a/c were pretty good.
This hotel offers basic amenities. It is ok in all departments. But not more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Comfortable hotel in Iola, Kansas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location and condition of the facilities were nice. The free breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms' card reader was a little reluctant, but worked.
Location: good, central location.
It is obvious that this is an older motel, but it has been well maintained and was comfortable. The staff was friendly and the rooms were neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marg from Indiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, very clean. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and smelly

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We reserved a non smoking room and got stuck in a smoking room. Seemed to be in vacuumed and it smelt terrible
3 out of 5
by Dave from Omaha

Over Night Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Ok for an over night stay, but that's about it.
Cons: Room could use a face lift and bedding needs an update
Location: Small farming comunity, lots of bars and gas stations. Few resturants. The resturant connected to this hotel had very good food.
I had made my reservation for this hotel through Expidia. When checking in the desk clerk told me that they would have to run the charge on my M/C again as the expidia charge card they use through their computor system was not working. I have since checked my credit card web site and discovered there are two charges for the one night I stayed there, expidia and the Iola hotel. I'm hoping this corrects it self. Hotel is more like a motel and very old. Rooms are small but clean. The staff was very curtious and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iola

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nice motel for older motel, very quite, bed was confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Very pleasant staff, nice room, nice breakfast selection, easy to get to and nicely located in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised to see a vaulted tongue-and-groove ceiling and marble entry and bathroom floors in this modestly-priced motel. The motel is conveniently located, with a restaurant onsite.