Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bates City

close to our family reunion

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: nice room for the low cost
room was smaller than other motels, but it was clean,neat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom AZ

3 nights in Chanute

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Rate
Cons: Cleaning fluid smell in rooms typical for motels but annoying none the less
Location: Across from a city park with a fishing lake, good Mexican food at Pueblitos near by, Walmart down the road and a few miles from downtown.
Simple hotel, clean rooms, cereal breakfast, quiet spot, in the middle of Kansas that charges a fair rate for an overnight stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Irwinfrom Iowa

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool was not operational, but wasn't told about it until after check-in. This is a very depressing motel. After we checked in and left, we went back to front desk and told him we couldn't stay there. Clerk was hesitant about refunding money, but eventually gave in and refunded entire amount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very below average so we went somewhere else to eat. Plastic cups stuck together in the room. Good location for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean room. The staff was great. Very helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich S.

Few, minor issues

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The "breakfast" was minimally that... just something available. There wer not enough available outlets (for computer, chargers, etc.) The bathroom door was poorly hung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie

Clean

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice staff and management. Clean room. Only drawback was strong chemical smell (cleaning products?).