Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hot tub didn't get hot. The bathroom was WAY to small fo 6' tall. The continental breakfast was fair.. Staff was very polite. Price was reasonable. I'd give it a 6. Good not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Would sleep in my care before I would stay here.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish and rebuild
Location: Nice bar next door.
If not prepaid I would have left. Staff were less than clean, poor attitude, room never got above 80 and after walking on the carpet for 20mi feet were black with dirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brief stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
My husband and son stayed just one night got there late & left early. They both said everythjing was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DW from Michigan

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The American Inn in Ionia is as nice a mid-range motel as I have stayed in. I enjoyed the stay, and am really appreciative on the great front end service. I'm going back again for another stay this weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many hotels in the area, it was clean and fine

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Better towels
No problems at all. Nothing exciting, just convenient and a very clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better of the two choices of hotels in the area

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: Could use updating
Location: Across from the Fair Grounds
Quite conveniently located, the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ed from michigan

The best choice for visiting Ionia

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable although the television channel selection was very limited. Pool conveniently located and clean.