Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob F. from Oakville, Canada

Good basic accommodation

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good basic accomodation. Clean and friendly! Very reasonably priced!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ne'Cole from Michigan

Location is wonderful...

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. The area where it is at is perfect. The hotel needs updating. They need to train their staff to be more of a PEOPLE PERSON. Housekeeping needs to be retrained. I went to the store and purchased my own sheets and blankets, towels and cleaning supplies. After all this I was GREAT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My first disappointing Super8

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like to stay at super8's for the lower prices and reasonable accommodations. This was my first poor experience at a super8 out of about 30 locations. The internet speed as dial-up slow. The lobby was full of the desk clerk's friends most of the evening. Coffee was either cold or emptyg in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DON from IONIA

EASY ACCESS

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE FACILITY WAS BEING UPDATED AND IMPROVEMENTS WERE BEING MADE (WET PAINT SIGNS), WHICH IT DOES NEED. OVERALL, IT IS VERY GOOD. IT IS NOT A 4 OR 5 STAR HOTEL, BUT IT IS NOT ADVERTISED, MARKETED OR PRICED AS ONE EITHER. IT IS A VERY REASONABLY PRICED HOTEL WITH VERY COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND AMENITIES.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by i-Zapp

cheap but ok

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: food quality
Location: went to Grattan raceway for a motorcycle trackday.
stayed here while on the road for a night. very inexpensive, and not too bad. beds were ok, but breakfast was weak - decent variety, but quality of food was on the low side (weak coffee, runny gravy, undercooked waffles). but hey, for the price who's complaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokers paradise

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The entire second floor including my non-smoking room smelled of tobacco smoke. They offered to change my room but since I can tolerate the odor stayed in my room. To his should be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Madison, Ohio

Convenient Location, but somewhat disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable and very firm. In addition the atmosphere was quiet allowing a good night's sleep.
Cons: Replace stained furniture and tidy up just a bit more.
Location: The location was adjacent to I-96 which was 15 minutes from where we were visiting and convenient for any of the restaurants and shopping locations.
Room was basically clean but seemed somewhat disheveled. Recliner chair shoved into the corner of the room with really gross stains on it was somewhat of a concern. The staff seemed pleasant, but said few words if any..............I'm thinking that there was a language disconnect somewhere there. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet and peaceful.............that might be because there weren't very many guests on that particular night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by clcb from Ionia MI

you get what you pay for....

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicotine stained towels, cigarette burned sink... the smell of breakfast could turn your stomach. Pillows smell like an ash tray. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable.