Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel Great staff Great food. Amazing location and place for a holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel sitting on a pristine beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everyting
Cons: not much
we had a wonderful stay. The hotel has panoramic views of one the country's finest beaches and you can walk down to the beach in less than a minute. The food is excellent and the stuff is super friendly and professional. We could not be happier and plan on going back next year. Ios is a gorgeous island and our overall experience was superb. We would highly recommend the hotel to the most demanding travelers and it exceeded all of our expectations. Mike Sarris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from Monaco

Luxury by the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay in a luxury hotel overlooking a magnifiscent beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected a lot better

Posted Sep 21, 2014
When we arrived at Ios palace we were excited. The guy that drive us from the ferry to the palace was extremely nice. We were shown to our room (had to get 2 lifts and walk a fair way to our room up the top - wasn't too bad though), I was excited to be so high up and have some views, but our room was set behind with no views, and the room itself was very dark and damp. The wifi signal was non existent in our room, despite advertising in-room wifi upon booking this room. We ate at the restaurants bbq place, the food was beautifully presented but the waiters were rude and not welcoming. The cleaners left huge puddles of water around the bathroom floor and toilet, and also around our sink when our room was cleaned the next day. At the top pool, we ordered a water and coke to be brought up there and it took a good 25-30 minutes to reach us. The top pool was not as clean and fresh, as we could see a huge amount of bugs and oil on surface (presuming from sunscreen, despite the fact there is a shower to use before entering). Upon checkout, the hotel assumed we hadn't paid for our room, even though I had months before, online. It was very confusing and I think the lady who settled the bill was still confused when I paid the final amount. Worst part is one of our personal towels was stolen from a sunbed! We asked the hotel multiple times to try and help us find it, they tried, but weren't apologetic at all about our lost item! Ok hotel, but definitely not worth the $!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chloe from London

Amazing time!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
We never wanted to leave! Everything was fantastic! The reataurant for dinner was lovely, cocktails were nice and breakfast was amazing! The pool over looking the beach was my favourite part. The only down side for us was the wifi didn't work in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: gym needs to open from 7 30 am
very nice location great staff hotel looks a bit tired in places,and needs some investment
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from New York, NY

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a amazing time at Ios Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with easy access to the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Was real pleasant stay.
Cons: The cleanliness of the towels could be improved as they didn't smell very fresh even though they were changed every day.
Great hotel, clean and good facilities and fab breakfast buffet selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mathieu from Canada

Good Place

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ios is a wonderful little island. The hotel is located on the beach. Close to nice little restaurants and a very good Padi dive shop where the scuba diving is amazing. We got massages that where good but the rest of the spa is no good. Overall good place for the money when have spent.