Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikolaj Nfrom Danmark

Utrolig god og hyggelig stemning.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kan kun give de varmeste anbefalinger til dette hotel. Familien der ejer det er utroligt søde og rare og man bliver modtaget som var man familie. Værelserne er basis men funktionelle og rene. Hotellet har et virkeligt hyggeligt pool område med en kanon stemning dagen igennem. Man vælger dette hotel hvis man vil være tæt på den hyggelige havn og lidt væk fra larmen i Fira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesliefrom Vancouver BC

Super nice place!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peros Place Hotel was absolutely beautiful. The couple that ran it were super hospitable. Lovt courtyard to enjoy your breakfast on. Very clean and really close to the ferry. That worked well for us being in Ios only one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Paris

Service déplorable et déco d'un autre temps

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons visiblement eu une ancienne chambre, qui ne correspondait absolument pas aux photos : très petite, déco inexistante, il y avait du papier peint aux motifs d'un autre temps collé au fond du placard, lui aussi sans âge. Les serviettes de bain étaient tellement rêches qu'elles se tenaient droites. Les serviettes de la piscine étaient également rêches et décapées, tant elles avaient servi. Et le meilleur pour la fin : le service... Ou l'art de prendre les clients pour des quiches, en leur répétant 5 fois les choses les plus élémentaires pour esquiver leur question, tout en affichant un joli sourire hypocrite. Nous n'avons vraiment pas apprécié. Ceci, sans même compter le fait que notre chambre a été vidée de tout le linge de chambre (draps, serviettes,...) le matin de notre départ (10h), la femme de ménage profitant d'une courte pause piscine, alors que nos affaires y étaient encore - ni le fait que la patronne court jusqu'à la voiture (garée DEVANT l'hotel et que nous étions en train de charger avec les valises), afin de s'assurer que nous allions bien payer... La classe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great place to enjoy Ios

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: nice rooms, great pool/bar, good location.
Location: Walking distance from the port and just at the bottom of the hill from the main center. recommend taking the bus up and walking down at night
Paid for a superior room and definitely found it was worth the extra money. Room, facilities and staff were all fantastic. Atmosphere is incredibly friendly and relaxed. The owners are very friendly and their children run the bar at the pool. All of them are happy to tell you about the Island and point out some hot spots.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petros place was deffintly not somewhere I would go back. Tiny rooms with no fresh air allowed to come through only air con 24/7, breakfast was horrible do not pay the extra money a day to buy, had to walk from the port to the hotel no one to pick you up. Only positive was the bar food and drinks were really good and pool side nice but deffintly better places for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by quick visit couplefrom Australia

perfect for our needs

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this property for its access to the port, (small local beach & restaurants) and was perfect for that purpose. Is on only a 50 m walk to the bus stop if you want to head into the main town for the more intense nightlife or the other (more stylish) beaches. Was very affordable and had a lovely pool and pool bar.Very laid back and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stianfrom oslo

fint, ikke flott.

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde på petros i slutten av juni og hadde et fint opphold. Rommene er enkle, men greie. Er veldig lytt der. Fint bassengområde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Airellefrom Paris

Hotel neuf typique au calme

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Hotel refait à beuf l'an passé avec beaucoup de gout. Très bien situé, au calme dans le bas de Chora et proche de la plage de Gialos. Personnel accueillant. Très belle piscine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathilde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalefrom Durham

Great friendly staff and lovely atmosphere

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, atmosphere , pool
Cons: Dated rooms on the cheaper rooms
Location: Nice location but lots of stairs to the village center.
Had a great time in Ios, mainly because we loved the hotel. From the start we were made to feel very welcome and pool area is really relaxing. Rooms felt a little dated in the cheaper apartments, but we were upgraded to the nicer recently renovated room for the first night. Ios is a great island with a good mix of nightlife/restaurants and beaches..... I'd definitely recommend a trip there and also at this hotel. Note however if you don't like steps you have to get the bus into town the stop is just outside.