Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool, hot tub, and sauna! Love loved the free breakfast in the morning! The staff were so friendly and helpful, as well!
Cons: Our toilet needed a little fixing (wouldn't quit running), but the staff came promptly when I called. No problems with it after that!
Location: The hotel was right by Arnold's park! It was great to be so close to the action!
My family and I had a very good experience at this hotel! The staff was down to earth, helpful, and quite friendly! The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful! (They have fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, and even waffles! My kids loved pouring the batter in the waffle maker and making their own scrumptious waffles!) Great pool, whirlpool, and sauna, too! The only complaint my kids had was that we couldn't check in until 4 pm and had to check out by 11 am (pretty standard, in my book). They just wanted to swim as much as possible. They're kids! :) Thank you, AmericInn for a lovely night's stay! Julie D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel....excellent staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Only negative was when the toilet was flushed their was a very loud noise that would follow. Otherwise nice hotel, friendly staff and very clean rooms and areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was much smaller than expected.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The front desk personnel were great
We were told that there was room for all 6 of us in the suite, but when we arrived, there was one king bed and a pullout sofa bed for 1 person. They brought in a roll away, but that still meant my husband and I slep with two of our kids in the king bed,. Terrible night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always an enjoyable stay at AmericInn of Okoboji

Posted May 25, 2014
Always a courteous team and the rooms and breakfast are pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Iowa

Nice hotel recently remodeled

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel was neat and clean. All the rooms have been redone with new furniture and beds. We liked the proximity to all the places we wanted to go especially being next to Brooks National golf club.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Okoboji. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our newly remodeled guest rooms as well as our great location only minutes from all Okoboji attractions. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David T from Okoboji

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average Hotel Room, When do I get a Receipt?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the AmericInn of Okoboji. I understand from your comments that you are questioning when you will receive a receipt for your hotel stay with us. When you choose to pay Hotels.com at the time of your booking a receipt is provided by Hotels.com. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide a receipt for you direct from the hotel as you have not paid us directly for your accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bkash from Omaha

Best Americinn Lodge in IA

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: clean, quite and friendly staff
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: none
Employee was very friendly. Room were very Quite and the background was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Brainerd

Nice Place

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff. Rooms are well kept. Good breakfast. Nice pool, hot tub and sauna. Nicer accommodations for less money than the Arrowwood next door.