Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not serviced properly for our entire three night stay. No toilet paper or tissues. The restaurant was good the first night but the chief was off the next time we tried to dine there and it was so bad we ended up leaving and going to another restaurant in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from Tomball, TX

Not very clean or well maintained

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband were at the hotel one night and arrived about 10:30 at night. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. When we got settled into our room, I pulled back the comforter and the sheet was pulled back on one side of the bed. I wasn't sure if the maid service overlooked it when they made the bed or if a previous guest had occupied the bed and had just pulled the covers back over the sheet and the maid service hadn't bothered to check it. It was a creepy feeling. The tub drained very slowly and in the course of taking a shower the water got ankle deep. There were partiers traipsing down the hall rather loudly in the wee hours of the morning. The breakfast was good but not exceptional. All in all, I will find another place to stay next time we are in Okoboji.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert C. from Minnesota

Good value

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seemed pretty nice for the price. Good size rooms. Service was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, the front desk booking.
The hotel lobby was great along with Minervas the Bar and Restaurant. My room on my first stay was average at best. My 2nd and 3rd stays required and upgrade in service. The bed did not get made up daily, shampoo and conditioner not replenished, never vacuumed, and my bathroom ceiling had mildew along with the bottom of the bathtub was stained from a previous matting. I would recommend staying at the Americinn or the Ramada if you have to stay in the Spirit Lake area and eat at Minervas. Also on my 2nd and 3rd stays they did not have my room booked correct. The one instance they could not find the booking at all, and the other they had me booked for 2 rooms instead of one for more nights than I had reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Restaurant but hotel could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from Huron, S.D.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: very nice facility with restaurant and bar right there.
Location: We picked a wrong time to stay. Everything shut down
IT WAS A VERY NICE STAY Swimming and also a nice continental breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from IL

Not very good

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1st hotel room they put me in: leaking sink all over carpet. 2nd hotel room: opened the door and there was someone's bag already on the bed. So they moved me a third time and although the bathtub drain was clogged- I decided not to press my luck. Nice staff and service but they need to get it together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Omaha

Nice hotel and decent location.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The room itself.
Cons: Dirty rugs and ambiance
Location: OK but too many resort businesses were closed on Labor Day. No biking, no horseback riding, etc
We didn't particularly like the ambiance and we definitely didn't like the breakfast. No nutritious food. We would probably try a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com