Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice people/location. Rooms starting to show age

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Good place to stay and nice restaurant, especially nice to have during cold months. However, the rooms are starting to age (I.e. even had a telephone that didn't work) and the decor is staring to look old. They along time ago had an amazing workout facility. Now it's just crammed we into a very tiny room without even water. If they made some simple improvements in facility it would make a big difference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived our room had not been cleaned from the night before's guest. A quick call to the front desk solved the issue: they had housekeeping come up right away while we were offered free drinks in the hotel bar while we waited. It took less then 20 minutes to get it cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the Brooks golf course and we got a 10% discount on our green fees.
Cons: Cleaning standards, room quality, update the facilities.
Location: Great golf course, Brooks
Hotel was outdated and rooms need work. The best thing was the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't complain too much

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location, cost, availability
Cons: customer service, wifi access, exterior cleanliness
Location: its right on the main strip, not far from anything - and the golf course is immaculate (and right in their back yard)!
Price was right, location was actually excellent for not being on the lake. Service was less than I normally expect but not horrible. My biggest complaint was the lack of wifi they promised. I tried my laptop, Windows Surface and my smart phone and none of them could connect - but the desk clerk said it was working fine for them the whole time. No additional support was provided/offered. That was my biggest hangup with this place - that's what kept it from getting a better rating. Its definitely NOT a 5 star hotel. Four stars would be pushing it... if only they could just step it up a notch in customer service and facility (exterior) cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlysfrom Arrowood Resort

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms need updating, and better cleaning, the bathrooms were never cleaned after the first night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kellyfrom Des Moines

Thought it was by the lake...

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. We somehow had the impression that this was on the water, so we were disappointed to arrive and find out its not. We had to call and ask for an iron - there wasn't one in our room. Very loud noise in the middle of the night from neighbors right above us - for about an hour. Lots of stomping, laughing, partying. We stopped at the bar for a drink before heading out to dinner - the bartender didn't acknowledge us at first (we were sitting right at the bar and there was nobody else there)... and when he finally did take our drink order he brought us the wrong thing. So overall we were not too impressed with this place. If it had been any one of those things, probably not a big deal. But all of it together made us rather disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by allynfrom nashua

fun get away

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! plenty of breakfast food in morning, a late night bar and grill. only problem we had was that the pool lacked enough towels.