Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, SD

Dated motel. In 1985 it would have been nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant, room was clean, beds were great..
Cons: Breakfast & maybe fabreeze hallways daily. I understand pools add humidity to the air.
Pro's: Staff was pleasant, room was clean, beds were great.. Con's: No pop in machines, on site bar and grill closed at 10 pm. Boys and I chased out of pool and were only ones there. the breakfast was quite bad and open 7- 9 am. Wife & kids were still asleep. Overheard staff talking about being in kitchen at night. that there were things that bumped into you..[Ghosts or Roaches?]
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Male manager was friendly and always trying to help make the stay better.
Cons: No more pool doors.
Location: Not much.
We had our rooms on the pool side of the complex. Meaning we had a sliding glass door which opened up directly to the inside pool area..... In the beginning we thought that was awesome as we have 4 children until morning time. The pool opens at 8am!!! Other guests were out there at 8am with their children yelling, jumping in and running around with no respect for the other guests! I called the front desk and was told the pool opens at 8am, and would tell them to quiet down. Doesn't matter how quiet nor do I believe she even spoke with them because my husband finally went out and told the others we were still sleeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and Great Rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is Friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The amenities are great. Food in the resturaunt is good. Also the breakfast in the morning is tasty, more than average for a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds had to be fixed because they were wobbly, air wouldn't work very well. Counter and toilet were for midgets. Needed to be updated. Not one we will consider staying at in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grandma from ?

Close to family

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very congenial. Let us stay an extra day for the same amount we had gotten the room for the first two nights. Beds were soft and had been updated in the past year. Minor repairs need to be made, but nothing that really made the stay uncomfortable. The pool was a nice temperature for cooling off after a warm day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tom s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but OK

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We planned on a quick stay and chose Econolodge for the location and relatively cheap price (we have kids so we wanted a pool). Pros: Nice staff at check in. Continental breakfast (cereal, biscuits/gravy, doughnuts/bagels/toast, cook-your-own egg sandwiches) . Clean, nice room with modern TV and cable. Warm enough pool to want to swim in. Free fast Wi-Fi. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Cons: Obviously an old hotel. All pools had a definite line showing a water level (almost looked like mold or soap scum, but seemed to just be an age line). Tiny hot tub (my family with 2 adults and 2 kids about filled it). What I assume was a small children's wading pool (by pictures looked like a rectangular hot tub) was dirty with what looked like mushy graham crackers. We also found a key card in the hot tub, put it on the railing, and it was there the next morning, showing they didn't come around and clean anything. Slight smoky smell in our room although it was a non-smoking room (the rest of my family didn't notice it, though). Bathroom fan was VERY loud (I usually leave it on at night for my children, but couldn't at this stop). Also, none of the unused outlets worked, so we had to unplug the alarm clock and hair dryer in order to charge our phones. No big deal, just another way it showed a need for updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Halifax, Canada

Reasonable

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Good location, good breakfast, good wifi. Got kicked out of our rooms (we had 4) at 11am. Guess they needed them. I needed the sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim Smith from Allentown, PA

Econc Lodge Jackson

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my time there. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Room was clean and everything worked properly and easy access to interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Central MN

low cost but OK

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The Pool
Cons: It is old and just a little run down is all. There was no shampoo in the room.
Location: good location for that area and ate locally at the Pizza Barn which was great.
Did not expect much from other reviews of the Hotel and that was true. Best was the pool and hot tub, nice and warm. It had been a very cold day and it helped me warm up greatly. Rest of Hotel is only average.