Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place, clean, good price

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was our second time here and the room was nicer than the first stay. The front lobby doesn't impress anyone but the rooms are nicer than the lobby. It's okay for a couple of nights, nothing fancy. The staff is pleasant and the breakfast is pretty good, nothing special. Not a lot of choices in Spencer so it's okay for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

not too bad for the price!!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: bed was real nice,,very nice clean bath room
Cons: lighting out side,,pretty dark in some places,,very dirty carpet & smelled bad,,in the hallways!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
very dirty carpet in hallways etc,,, was very bad ,&kinda smelled bad also,,outside lighting was not all on or just barely working ,,pretty dark in some places around the out side of building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Hanover Park, IL

Everything worked!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
We stayed at another popular hotel chain the night before, the jacuzzi tub did not work and upon calling the front desk a staff member came up to our room and they did not know how to turn it on. My internet would not connect. The Econo Lodge was a little older, but everything in our room worked from the microwave, to the coffee machine, and I even got an internet connection without any trouble! Very nice, staff was friendly and accomidating and everything worked!! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 21, 2012
We were able to get into our room early so that was really nice since we had plans with family and friends. Rooms are quite nice, breakfast was so-so. But overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Iowa, USA

Comfy bed

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Room was toward back of hotel so we were not bothered by traffic noise. Was nicer that we thought it might be, just had a bit of a funny smell, not sure what it might be. Bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Oct 24, 2011
I gave this hotel an overall 3 BUT there were a few problems that came up in the night when you really don't want to get up and move to a different room. The room got so hot we had to open the window and the smell of cigarette smoke was so bad I woke up several times and it gave me a headache.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stay at the days inn next door!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Very clean and nice for the price.

Posted Jul 19, 2011
I was extremely impressed with the clean rooms. I was worried since the price was low I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. I will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the lakes region.