Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good stay - quite acceptable.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and professional.
Cons: Bed comfort was acceptable, but not exceptional.
One night, two rooms for myself and family. Checked in very late, but staff was on hand and very accommodating. Rooms were quite acceptable. A/C was not turned on when I got there, but rooms cooled down in acceptable time. Complimentary breakfast was better than most, although space is limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We had a great stay. Especially appreciate the friendly and helpful staff. We came back from race just as breakfast was ending on Sat am and the girl on breakfast staff was very nice about letting us eat last minute and waiting to clean up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel decent location

Posted May 13, 2014
Our room was clean, had a fridge and a microwave. The beds weren't the softest but not terribly uncomfortable. Location wasn't in a bad area if you don't mind driving 5-10 mins into okoboji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Craig K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in Spirit Lake.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: I suggest varying the size of bed pillows. Ours were all big and fluffy and since my neck surgery I can only use smaller, flatter pillows.
Location: Center of Okoboji area and could easily get to all activities and attractions.
It was a clean hotel. We met additional family there and rented 3 rooms. Our room was missing a chair, but that was the only negative thing we experienced. Overall experience was friendly, accommodating and pleasant stay. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Management?

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The inside appearance and cleanliness would be easy fixes.
Building looked nice from the outside and for the price seemed like a good place to stay for the night. I checked in and the staff was nice and I was off to my room. The carpet was worn and the overall feel of the lobby, stairs, and hallway were just in need of updating or just a good deep cleaning. I went into my room and after inspecting it, found 2 hairs on the bed sheets, a dirt spot on the top sheet, and a crusty spot on the carpet. I asked for another room. In this room I only found one small hair on the outside sheet of the bed. The room just did not feel clean. The more I looked the more deep cleaning things I saw. I came to figure, either they do not have a cleaning checklist, not following it, and management is really coming back to inspect the quality of work. I had a restless night. Breakfast was alright, nothing great, no remote for TV in breakfast room. I guess you only watch when they want you to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay there again if business in the area!