Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael and julianafrom Dubuque Ia.

Good stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and quite. The building and grounds were in good repair and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the Iowa great lakes area

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, room was very cozy and clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip yes, leisure I probably wouldn't

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Biggest problem is lack of dining establishments in the near vicinity. Other than that it works really good for business. Good hotel in a smaller town. The only problem for leisure is the small pool and hot tub. Both are pretty small and would be disappointing for a family with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Urbandale, IA

Adequate Motel for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: It is in a good location for activities at Arnold's Park which is one of the main attractions in the area.
We were there 2 nights for a golf outing at Emerald Hills Golf Course. It was close to the golf course. The room had a king bed and enough room for a short stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was good with rolls, cereal, coffee, juice, waffles, fruit and hard boiled eggs. We were in the main building on the west side of the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Omaha

poor wifi service

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Signal was weak. Everything else was top shelf
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen Bell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Small rooms but overall a good stay. Staff was excellent. My wife forgot her ring and they immediately called us to tell us. Would have been a big loss if they didnt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan Lfrom Roberts, WI

Better than expected

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to check into, clean, and in a good location in a resort destination. We arrived at the hotel 4 hours early and were able to check-in right away. The lobby area, pool, and room were newly furnished and very clean. The hotel is approximately 1 mile north of lakes area and it made a great place for us to get away from traffic and noise when we needed to get some sleep for the next day. Lastly, public boat access was not far and there were multiple landing to put in at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirbyfrom Milford Iowa

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and caring staff! Located on main road in Milford which is also close to many restaurants & attractions in the area (Lake Okoboji). Great amenities for the price. Indoor pool! Microwave & refrigerator in the room came in handy too!