Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room and good service made a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, clean room with great features and a hot tub. Good breakfast selection and indoor pool.
Location: The hotel's setting was in the middle of Estherville which has some dining, a small theater, and a few other attractions.
Our room was the King Suite with a hot tub in the room. It was very luxurious for the price and we were very pleased. We enjoyed the hot tub quite a bit, and there was a wonderful note left on the bed from the hotel staff including blessings on our stay. The bed was comfortable, though the pillows were a little small. This was made up for by the number of pillows already on the bed. The breakfast was very tasty as well, with a selection of bagels, waffle, toast, egg, biscuits and gravy, juice, cereal, and more. The elevator was speedy, which was convenient and a nice touch. The lounge was welcoming and the staff was extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel room was dusty. The tv crackle all night . The tub didn't drain , told staff they said they would fix it when we checked out . The hinges on the door in bathroom were rusty, the bathroom sink was stained . Not very happy with the room , and my bill was $118.49 that I sign when I checked out but got charged $128.49.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Iowa

Great Place for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The staff was very accomidating.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improving.
Location: About 30 miles from Okoboji, Iowa. Lots of shopping, plenty of places to eat. Very pretty scenery! Arnold's Park amusement. Jet ski rentals.
Booked this motel weeks in advance without knowing what to expect. We were on a weekend get away with friends on our motorcycles. We didn't arrive at the motel until about 8 p.m., call when we were about an hour away, and they assured us they still had the rooms available for us. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. If we ever get an opportunity to head that direction again, would be happy to book a room at this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoker's paradise

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast.
Somehow I ended up with a smoking room. As soon as I got in it, the smoke smell was overwhelming. I asked the front desk if I could move to a non-smoking room and they said they were full so I could not move. In addition to the smell of smoke everywhere, burn marks were on the carpets, furniture, sinks and tub. The free breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by sales from St. Paul

Desk chair soiled, large stains.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Location, staff was nice.
Cons: Breakfast and details of room maintenance. Cleanliness fine, just needs a little attention to detail.
Seems like the hallways have been renovated. Bathroom sink front surround coming off, caulking very poorly done. Shower rod had been moved old holes not repainted. My major complaint is the heating/air conditioning unit. Unbelievably noisy. Breakfast typical nothing out of the ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from iowa

very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2013
it was a bit far from the Victory Rally but it was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
When we checked-in the room that we had reserved was supposed to be non-smoking and they had a smoking room reserved for us. That was all that was left. We decided to upgrade to a suite for an additional $10 that was nonsmoking. We were told the price would be $109.99 plus taxes. We got up to the room and first thing we noticed was a big hole in the wall from where the door must have been opened too hard. I looked online at my bank account and we had a charge of $135. We went down to the front desk again and questioned why the price was so high. There was a 10% cost fee and a authorization fee that the man that checked us in did not mention. Luckily we got a refund, but then we had to search for a different place to stay. The guy at the front desk was not very friendly and would not explain our questions. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Omaha, NE

20 Minutes from Okoboji, IA

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: The breakfast on Saturday morning was supposed to go until 10:00am. We arrived at exactly 10:00am and EVERYTHING was cleaned up and put away.
See "what could be improved" below. To continue, EVERYTHING was put away at 10:00am. We've NEVER experienced this before, at ANY hotel ANYWHERE. I went into the "kitchen" and grabbed the milk out of the frig and found the single serving packets of cereal and gave them to my daughter and her friend. They were uncomfortable with me doing this, but I was frustrated that obviously ALL the breakfast items had been cleaned up before 10:00am. In any hotel we've stayed at before, the hotel staff BEGINS cleaning up at the end of breakfast time. On a different note, the hotel sheets were so soft, and the shower was nice with good water pressure. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We checked in after midnight--were tired and ready to sleep, and the gal at the desk was helpful in helping us get our stuff onto a cart and into our room. The cleaning staff the next morning were very friendly and helpful as well. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -- clean, quiet.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Value
Location: Okoboji is only 15 miles away. summer prices at the lake are outrageous and this is a nice surprise.
Everything fine -- the continental breakfast was a tad thin but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea

Great stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Very clean and close to Okoboji! Everyone was real nice and hospitable.