Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Well kept property

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact it is located right on our route -- no driving around the town to find it. We liked the rocking chair and very comfortable bed.
We arrived travel weary and bone sore. Walking into a room well appointed and fresh was a soothing experience. This place is as comfy and welcoming as home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from omaha

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
When we checked in they were very polite. The breakfast in the morning was great. When we checked out they were polite and nice. The price was good and much less than staying in Okoboji proper. The lady at the desk even asked my kids we were up there for and when they told her soccer tournament she told them good luck. When we checked out she asked how they had done the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Nebraska

pleasant visit

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to rest your head

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms
If you are just looking for a comfortable bed to sleep in and nothing else this place is perfect. The rooms were very nice, it was just a no frills hotel with the bare minimum hotel staff that were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Manly from Estherville, Ia

A decent hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice bed, good service, good breakfast. The owner really tries his hardest with what he has. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Iowa

Best value in NW Iowa

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value, especially in the summer when their rates are 1/2 those at close by Lake hotels. Very clean, quiet, and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. The room was not clean; stains on walls & doors, the light switches, door knobs & phone etc were filthy. Opened both beds to find long black hair & stains on the blankets. Called the desk for clean ones & they had me go down to the laundry area to get them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wilson from michigan

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Baraj is a nice guy and a good manager. He gave me the same good price on the return trip. Place was quiet after 9:00pm. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Esterrville, Iowa

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine for what I need when I do business in the area!