Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Litchfield, MN

Two nights on Motorcycle trip

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on North outskirts on town. Took a short 30 minute drive to Spirit Lake / Okoboji areas on both days as this was much cheaper than staying in the Spirit Lake area. Nothing outstanding and I would not hesitate to stay again as it worked well for or needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half way stop to destination

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: We appreciated the Super 8's cleanliness, the staff, the continental breakfast and convenience of the location in Jackson, MN.
Cons: It doesn't have a pool or hot tub, but everything else was great.
Location: We walked two miles downtown to a wonderful restaurant. The Motel clerk gave us a 20% off coupon.
It was a very pleasant exerperience. The room had a modern flat screen TV, a microwave, refrigerator and a safe. The room was well furnished with a queen size comfortable bed, We like having the sink outside the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean. The motel is quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Evansville,IN.

Wish I had known about the one in Spirit Lake.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Guess it's been awhile sense I've staid in a Hotel. I was surprised to see the green tag on the back side of the DO NOT DISTURB sign. Thought it use to just say NO SERVICE or something like that. When I first got there the room I was assigned looked like a party had been going on in it. (wasn't clean at all) and the next room (better because on ground floor and could keep a better eye on my motorcycle) had a sagging shower rod so the curtain would slide to the middle and the floor would be wet when I got out of the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice people. Good service. Nothing fancy . Good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by polly from st.joseph ridge

close to our grandson

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
how to get into the hotel-can say turn in close to the John Deere shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Beds
Cons: See above
This room was on second floor. Had 90 year old woman with us. Made reservations and requested ground floor. Didnt do any good. The room smelled like soured water. There was a mold ring around inside of toilet. The beds were really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not easy to find from Highway

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Not elegant but clean. GPS directions from Highway exit were misleading, took us in a 4 mile circle and still missed the driveway. If you are heading East, the hotel is only a couple of blocks off the highway if you turn left. GPS had us turn right and had us going in circles. Even when we could see the Hotel, driveway was hard to find. It looks like the driveway to a gas station, but curves back to Hotel. Not the Hotels fault, but disturbing when tired after a long drive.