Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Cfrom Ohio

Jackson August 2014

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great- clean, newer, right off the freeway. Restaurants close by only so- so. Desk clerk was pleasant but it was disconcerting to see her lying on the sofa in the lobby, watching tv. We would stay here again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Jackson, MN Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is exactly what we expected - a good night's sleep in a value-priced hotel. Nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Huckabyfrom Iowa

During RAGBRAI event.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice and helpful. The room was good and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty linens, the chairs in the room you did not want to sit on, they were soiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amiefrom Iowa

Served its purpose!!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk/housekeeper not personable. Breakfast ok but not offered hot items like at other Super 8 I stayed at. No pool so the kids got bored what little we were at the hotel. Chunk of wall out by shower. Beds were comfortable. Quiet at night was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RAGBRAI travelersfrom Iowa

Super 8 has vastly improved as a chain

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent----Stayed at several Super 8s this trip. This was great--just like the cleanliness/newness/friendly staff in Dyersville, IA and Sioux Falls, SD.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamifrom Andover, MN

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our air conditioning didn't work well at all. When I told the front desk lady, she instructed me to turn the dials on the air conditioning unit. "Um, yes, I tried that," I explained. She just looked at me. Finally, I said, "Is there anything that can be done about it?" "Not really, I mean, I could change your room," she said. That seemed unlikely since there was a "no rooms available" sign taped on the hotel door. Employees weren't very happy. The breakfast was ok. The cinnamon rolls that they emphasize on the web site are pretty much the same ones you get in a vending machine. There were eggo waffles available for breakfast, which my kids love, but I think everyone expects a waffle-maker now when you think of waffles at a hotel. Oh well, lesson learned. The negative reviews were pretty much spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom Jackson, MN

No more floral?

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, quiet, and surprising void of the normal floral wall paper and bed spreads :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall, the hotel was ok. Our room was clean (though musty smelling), and breakfast was sufficient. The big complaint I have is the noise. The walls and ceiling seemed to be paper thin as we could hear every single step our neighbors made. We were on the ground floor, and when some guests that parked outside our window left early in the morning, we knew it. I would stay here again in a pinch but wouldn't expect to sleep well.