Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall, the hotel was ok. Our room was clean (though musty smelling), and breakfast was sufficient. The big complaint I have is the noise. The walls and ceiling seemed to be paper thin as we could hear every single step our neighbors made. We were on the ground floor, and when some guests that parked outside our window left early in the morning, we knew it. I would stay here again in a pinch but wouldn't expect to sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for ....)-:!!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The smoke odor was very strong however; the Glade scented plugins in every outlet along the entire hallway were overpowering and quite sickening. The bathroom exhaust fan did not operate, the shower curtain was filthy, the bathroom sink, which was outside of the bathroom, dripped constantly. Had to pay an extra $10 for a roll a way bed that we did not even use because it was gross, full of stains and rieked of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Location: Unfortunately, my stay wasn't associated with pleasure!
Hotel is well kept, friendly staff and clean! Probably one of the best Super *'s I have been stayed at in awhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Room smelled like cigarettes. Asked for a new room. Not another available. Not comfortable sorry. Just honest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to interstate 90.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need a POOL, Staff needs to be improved, room smelled like smoke, they need to have breakfast longer only until 9 is not good enough!
Location: The only thing nice it was only 30 miles from Okoboji. And by interstate 90.
I will never stay at this hotel AGAIN. Room stunk really bad. People loud and big lite in window all night. Was not pleased at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simple, affordable, plesant

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The staff is kind and friendly. I would stay here again for a night to break up long travel days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RanDell from Austin

Super 8 could've been better

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, decent price. Room smelled funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 21, 2014
A bit noisy due to lack of soundproofing (your typical old-school Super 8). However this property has been recently renovated offering clean, attractive rooms and lobby. The staff is typical "small town nice", I will stay here again when I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Canada

Ok value

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but needed some TLC. Bathroom fan squeaked and finally was quitting altogether. Told front desk but it never got fixed. Breakfast was ok but minimal choice and gets old in a hurry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Saskatchewan

Average Super 8

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, but could use some TLC. Bathroom needed some caulking and the ceiling fan was squeaking. Told front desk but it never got fixed. Breakfast was the usual Eggos, cereal toast, yogurt. Gets old quickly...