Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily located, nice staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant, good breakfast
Cons: small rooms, and small beds. Over priced?
Location: the lakes, and arnold park
No issues, accommodating staff, fridge and microwave, cold air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux city

Clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This is the nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Very clean. Friendly staff. No weird smells when you first walk into your room. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hugo, MN

Nice & clean.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff was very helpful. No problems. Nice breakfast area and food. This worked for what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pleasant. Staff was helpful and room was clean. We will stay again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful in directing us around the region. We were always met with a smile and a warm greeting.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located for visits to the nature center and the lakeshore area.
This hotel is located perfectly for sightseeing in the area,as well as researching the history of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Never got any sleep due to other guests being loud all night even after I complained to hotel staff at 12:30a.m. The fridge didn't work and room smelled gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, Minnesota

Nice Hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at this hotel. They do allow smoking in some rooms on the second floor. We were at the end by the stairway on the first floor. We could smell a little smoke odor from the second floor when we came in the back door. It was not bad and our room was completely smoke free. The manager of this hotel, Matt, went out of his way to make sure we were pleased with our room, and happy with the whole stay. I would definitely stay here again. Our room was immaculate and the décor was updated and beautiful. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly.Clean and easy access to the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean and smelled like it was clean. It accepted pets and pet owners, without a lot of crap.
Cons: The mattress on the bed could have been firmer.
Location: Easy to find, relatively close to restaurants and shopping.
It was a pleasurable experience with a nice clean place to stay with out little dog, and we did not have to jump through a bunch of hoops to do it. Other people had dogs there also, and barking was minimal. The mattress was not quite to my liking, but the other things made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Iowa

We were in town for a funeral.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
All about the hotel was fine except that the hallway outside our room was always filled with cigarette smoke. I mentioned this to the morning clerk and she'd heard the complaint before. Her boss was going to talk with the construction foreman who's workers were thought to be the source of the smoke.