Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great for the price.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
For $100 per night it was not very nice. The carpet was damp, bathroom floor sticky, bar of soap in wrapper was wet and towels were very small. It is a Super 8 so my expectations weren't high but cleanliness and nicer accessories (soap, towel ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada, Iowa

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was nice and just enough to start your day.
Location: The lake is only 10 minutes away.
Easy to get to. Room was cleaned every day. Had a very good shower. What else do you need ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

A weekend with our friends.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located and close to everything.
Cons: Not much improvement is needed. It is an older motel and kept up very well. I would like to have the sink outside of the bathroom.
Location: There is a Walmart across the street, restaurants close by and Spirit Lake and Okoboji are nearby.
The staff was exceptional. They were always asking us if there was anything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Have not stayed at a Super 8 for years - I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort. Facilities were somewhat dated but our room was well maintained, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lois Lfrom Colorado

A necessary home away from home

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly. AND Walmart is just across the street and Pizza Ranch is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good all around stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had problem with TV and staff person came right up and fixed the problem. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com