Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okoboji trip

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Older hotel but Management had done a great job with the decor the rooms were large clean and had all necessary items. Beds were a little soft for me but very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very cool decor and atmosphere. Love the outside area! onlu complaint would be the hotel maids. Hardly touched our room or replaced anything. Need to have more then one roll of toilet paper in the room! Front desk staff super friendly and helpful to find hot spots around the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for loving our cool decor and atmosphere! WE LOVE that you LOVED it! And also for the gentle reminder that we may not have tended to your room in the efficient and rockstar way that we usually do, so for that, please, please accept my apologies! I have copied off your comment for the team because they work too hard to have you leave feeling like we overlooked. Again, please, come back and see us super soon! We want to impress you some more! We are adding an ring of lights around that cool center area PLUS...I just added LED lights to the corn hole games...now, they glow with sweetness. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Misty and the Vintage Block Crew!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice hotel in Okoboji.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Location: The town wasn't very large, so it was close to everything you wanted.
The room was large, clean and comfortable. There was parking near the room, so luggage didn't have to be carried very far. You could get wood for a fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Misty, Hotel Management
Don't you love those firepits!! Even in 90 degree weather they are the most popular spot in the land! Thank you for the great review and we hope that you will be back in Okoboji super soon. We appreciate your business and your time for writing about your stay on line! We OHHHHHHHH so love that! Have an enjoyable rest of summer!! Thanks again!! Misty & the VB Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rustic design, modern amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: Nice lake town with basic summer activities, but a crowd on the weekends.
We really enjoyed this hotel and the staff. The room was recently redone to have a rustic design but feel very clean and inviting. There was a free breakfast and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was they were working to improve the wifi range while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ida Grove, Ia

Would stay again!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
They have done a nice job of bring this place back to life. The staff was great and very friendly. They have these vintage bikes that you can take out and ride, my Grandson thought they were the bomb!!! We will stay again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: continental breakfast was sparse
friendly staff. warm welcome. Funky, newly-remoddled room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel, good location and very friendly!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very cute hotel, good location and very friendly staff. The staff helped us find taxi and entertainment info and were very nice every time we were in the lobby. The hotel rooms were very spacious and super cute, would definitely go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree, IA

Nice Hotel - Good Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly
Cons: Stronger WiFi signal. The housekeeping staff was yelling at each about who was supposed to do what as they were cleaning.
Location: We were minutes from many restaurants/bars, Arnold's Park, Pirate's Cove, and the lake.
The hotel was nice. The staff was great about giving us information about local places to visit or restaurants. The room was nicely updated with a vintage feel. It is close to many restaurants and Arnold's Park and the lake. It was quiet and relaxing. They had a standard continental breakfast with cereal, muffins, toast, and a waffle machine with four different kinds of batter. The only downside was the WiFi did not reach our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Room looks like it was recently remodeled and not everything was finished yet. Closet did not have a bar or hangers and the mirror was on the floor.
Great location - close to the lake and walking distance to a couple restaurants. Nice fire pits and grills available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! You have no idea how much we appreciate the four star rating!! whoo-hoo! Come back and see us super soon! Kindly, with a big, fat smile Misty and the VB TeamAwesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Something Different

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: I love the unique decor!
Location: Went to Barefoot, Okoboji Store, and Arnold's Park!
I booked this place because I was limited choices. I haven't been to Okoboji in years and wanted to revisit for my birthday. I was amazed when we checked in to the Vintage Block Inn. The place is lovely and charming. The staff was great & very nice! After our night out we went back to the Inn and enjoyed a bonfire with other guest!!! I would stay here again! Nice getaway for my boyfriend & I!