Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to all activities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, room, pool, "deck", carpet ball, campfire
Cons: Pedals put on the fun surreys! Protein added to breakfast (hard-boiled eggs).
Location: Swim, boat, plays, concerts, eat, eat, eat
A motel is usually not my choice of stay. However, this was a good choice. Clean room, lots of room, close parking, and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Retro motel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Park right in front of your room. Comfortable bed. Nice TV.
Cons: Clean cobwebs from window. Towel rack in the bathroom would be helpful. Needs TV station locator guide in room. I asked for one, wrong data given
Location: Excellent
Once the shock of "what have I booked?" wore off I decided the Vintage Motel would meet our needs. The motel has a great green space with pool and new gazebo which would be great for young families. Wi-fi didn't reach to our room, but I could go up to the lobby area and get it. Knob missing off of our AC unit so we couldn't adjust the temp. Very nice housekeeper said she would look and see if she could find a replacement, but she apparently could not. The motel is under brand new management and in the process of refurbishing. I'm sure the place will be awesome in a year or so. Not sure if I will book again in the future, but I would say we got our money's worth. Very nice bathroom - even though the door did not completely shut. I always appreciate the complimentary breakfast and this was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 1, 2014
All and all not bad not as good as I wanted to to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue NE

Vintage Block is Awesome!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Funky kind of a Route 66 vibe.
Cons: I can't thik of a thng
Location: Amusement Park for the kids dockside bars for adults
My kids and I kiccked back for 9 days in a fun, funky laidback place where we were upgraded and pampered. We loved it. Could not have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Misty, Hotel Management
OH GOODNESS!! Did we so enjoy you and your Rockstar kids! You guys were the ultimate best! I am hoping you will make this an annual trip! We would love to have you with us every year! Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to love us up on line....we love that INDEED! Have a super year and let us know if you come up our way!! All the best! The Rockstar Crew of Vintage Block!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great management..nice and kleen.Great view and the area is great where the hotel is located.2 miles from the bear foot bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great location, easy access to everything. Staff and new owner great people. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were celebrating a birthday. The staff was great . Friendly and helpful regarding things to do in Okoboji. The atmosphere was laid back and just what we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abby

Great Staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and cared about our experience.
Cons: Surrey bikes were all broken in a certain way. Water control in shower, loose chords from tv, lamps, etc.
Location: Close to downtown Okoboji area. Would have to take a taxi or drive though.
Very nice location. Staff were very friendly and made guests feel comfortable. Shower was not working properly....water went from extremely cold to extremely hot. I was afraid of burning myself. Must have done renovations which gives it a more personal, refreshed look. Staff were very helpful when we had questions, made us feel like we were not just another guest. Could use some more updates, such as no loose chords from lamps, tv, etc. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Misty rocks! Most accommodating stay we've had in a long time! We are excited to return and see the renovations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Misty, Hotel Management
WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Misty thinks YOU ROCK TOO! YAY! Thank you so much for taking the time to love us up on line! Oh, do we love that!! Huge smile in Boji right now....please....come back super soon! Misty & the Rockstar Crew!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody from mason city. ia

Close to the action!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice rooms. Beds were comfy. Closer to Arnold's park for shopping and night life
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to hit the 5 stars!! whoo-hoo! We LOVE that!! We appreciate your business and hope it isn't too long until we see you again. Misty & the Rockstar Crew of Vintage Block (formerly Abe's)