Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

nice lobby, awful room

Posted May 3, 2015
The lobby has this nice retro feel to it, but upon closer inspection, you'll start to notice that things have not been cleaned for a while. After check-in, i went into my room and immediately noticed the strong stuffy odor coming from inside the room. Everything in the room is obviously outdated - which is fine, if it had been maintained well, but this hotel is not. Everything is falling apart and dirty. When I opened the kettle, there was bugs in it. The sheets had stains in it. Overall, this was a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I was given a smoking room but I'm not a smoker. Counter staff never bother to ask. Sink blocked & water took a long time to flow out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ng from Selangor

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable 3 days 2 nights stay. Good service staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, USA

Ipoh, Malaysia hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The condition of the rooms & housekeeping(cleanliness)
stayed just 1 night . as a visiting former Malaysian this hotel was disappointing in maintenance but the staff should be given credit to being attentive to my complaints and fixing issues i pointed out. Issues i had were: 1. no latch lock on door- one side of the latch was missing- security issue (yet they tell you it is not safe to walk outside the hotel at night!) 2. safe was not functional, someone had removed batteries and house keeping didn't bother to check it before next occupancy 3. room was not cleaned - trash on the floor and items from previous occupant still on the bed!! 4. Only 1 soap per room though I had 2 occupants! 5. only 2 bath towels and when i asked for an extra 1 to lay over my pillow as I doubted the piullow cases were clean- they wouldn't give one and stated hotel policy!! Bathroom - small , crammed and tiles have algae! To be fair the staff did fix issues# 1-4 but only after several calls. This hotel is not worth the MYR220.00 hotel rate! Management needs to improve the condition of their rooms!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Bad front desk service/ Slow room service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Bellboy is polite. A big thumb for them. Staff at the buffet section is not bad as well.
Cons: Front desk /customer service. Re-educate/Re-train is needed
Booked a Deluxe Double Room(2nights) through Expedia which includes Breakfast Buffet. However, while checking in at the front desk ,the staff told me only 2 single bed available and breakfast is not included in our room fare. The staff said the problem is on expedia and we need to settle it with expedia and they can't solve our problem. We pointed out the room description on the printed itinerary and were mad at the time,so just requested given us a double bed will do. After went to the room, we called up expedia and feedback what's happening with our stay. They are very helpful and the hotel give us the breakfast coupon at the end. Hotel room was spacious but very slow room service. We requested for towel and they deliver to us after 2 hours. Swimming pool under upgrading. Car park is just at the roadside and was only very few of it. I will not stay at this hotel anymore. The worst stay in my life.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Perema from Malaysia

Unsatisfied

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Tv spoilt,swimming pool under renovation, bath tub spoilt, aircond not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Room was large enough and well function.
Cons: Dirty pillow & not much convenience with less parking place.
The room was not ready when we arrived for check-in. Swimming pool was on upgrading, convenience store got nothing as well. There's confusion on the breakfast buffet as well, as per expedia the room should came with breakfast, however when we arrived they claim other way. Anyway, the lobby staff had settle this for us. Staff is friendly and overall is satisfy for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

The Hotel looks impressive from the outside

Posted Dec 12, 2014
1. Breakfast My booking voucher indicated breakfast included but the hotel staff says otherwise. We just dont want to argue about it and decided to skip the breakfast. Very disappointed. 2. Water heater The water heater was faulty. The control is faulty, it is either very hot or cold. Room 825. 3. No proper parking. The Hotel does not have a basement parking and have to park outside the hotel and insufficient parking space.