Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

The Spectacular Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Jeff's Cellar!! Hotspring dipping pools
Cons: Nothing, we enjoyed every relaxing moment
Stayed 2 nights at this amazing retreat in Ipoh with my wife, in an overwater villa. The meditation cave and steam cave helped to ease away tension but we found the hotspring dipping pools were absolutely the best for relaxation, particularly the private spa in our villa. Jeff's cellar was a revelation - how do I get one! The staff were great, very attentive and knowledgeable about all aspects of the retreat. Meals at Pomelo are beautifully presented and delicious so well done to the chefs and culinary co-ordinator. The scenery and setting are fantastic which was perfect to escape the rat race and help us recharge the batteries. Thank you Banjaran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

絕對值得入住!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
超棒的!! 服務生超貼心!!!服務周到!!! 用心!!!雖然只有住一晚~卻非常感動!!! 絕對不枉此行!!! 大推!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom クアラルンプール

自然の中での憩

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: すばらしい自然と温泉 ヴィラ
Cons: レストランのメニュー 朝食ビュッフェの内容
Location: イポー市内のグルメ
温泉はもう少し種類があるのかと思っていましたが、日本人が楽しめそうなものは温度の異なる4つのタブ程度。 ただ、洞窟を使ったスチームサウナやフィッシュスパなども楽しめました。 自然の中にどっぷりつかって、リラックスするには絶好の場所です。 鍾乳洞の中に作られたワインセラーは最高! 残念だったのは、この値段にしては朝食のブッフェがしょぼいこと。及び夕食のメニューの選択肢が少ないこととレストラン関連でした。 また、隣のビラが工事中のため、チェックアウトする日は朝から溶接の音で、部屋の中に流れるリラクシングCDの音をかき消すほど。また屋根の修理のためバスルームの真横に作業者がいるなど、かなり残念でした。電話でクレームをしてからはチェックアウトまで作業を中止してくれましたが、宿泊客がいないときに作業をするなど、最初から配慮してほしかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom Singapore

Baja ran Hotsprings Retreat

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very beautiful place for couple! The villa is very clean, fantastic big and very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ynfrom 日本

自然の中の贅沢なホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: ホスピタリティのあるスタッフ、掃除の行き届いた綺麗な部屋、そして緑に囲まれた空間、全てが居心地よく、とても気に入りました。
Cons: 仕方のないことなのですが、自然のなかにあるホテルなので、ドアの開閉の際に虫がお部屋に入ってきてしまいます。 私は虫除けスプレー・かゆみ止め・殺虫剤を持参したので大丈夫でしたが・・・。
プライベートプールあり、ジャグジーあり、ワインセラーにスポーツジム、サウナ、図書館、・・・などなど。 あまり下調べせずに伺ったので、まずはあまりの施設の多さにびっくり。 そして文句のない居心地の良さに、時間が経つにつれて「帰りたくない」という気持ちが強くなってしまいます。 予約時は自然のなかでゆっくり本でも読もうと思っていたのですが、それだけじゃもったいない! KLから離れているのでアクセスは不便ですが、一度行ったらリピートしたくなること必至。きっとお気に入りになる素敵なホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shabrianfrom Malaysia

Peaceful retreat

Posted May 24, 2014
On the whole was a very relaxing trip except some glitches with our room electricity and we had to move rooms. Rooms also look like that can do with some refurbishments. Staff helpful and very obliging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and calm

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Three nights is min. We had the garden room which we think is better,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linafrom Kuala Lumpur

Wonderful hot springs resort

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The villa. Jeff's Cellar.
Cons: The bumps on the pathway surrounding the villas rattles the buggies that are used to get around. The noise disturbs the peace and they are annoying.
Location: Ipoh town. Sad to see how the municipality seemed not to care about maintaining the city clean. But the people are nice, warm and friendly.
The villa alone was a complete retreat in itself. We enjoyed being in the geothermal jacuzzi and jumping into the pool, over and over again! Sitting on the patio overlooking the rock walls, enjoying seeing the wild life, and curling up with a book. Bliss. The caves are amazing. We left the resort completely refreshed! Can't belief that we can feel this way after just 2 nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nalinfrom Penang

Hotel surounded by nature

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Amenities were excellent, staff were very helpful. Overall, a wonderful place to stay.
Very refreshing, quiet and blissful, surrounded by nature, away from the hustle and bustle of city life