Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

Comfort in a sea of chaos

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It's worth noting Nativa does not serve breakfast as they are more like self serve apartments. Nice location. Helpful and very friendly staff. Clean and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reiki master from australia

Home away from home . Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Spacious clean room. Everything worked. Centrally located. Family run and they treated me wonderfully and Nothing was a problem for them. Monica speaks perfect English which is rare in Iquitos. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenny

Great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great stay. Quiet, clean and very friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mostly Ok

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying somewhere that is less expensive for a lot of space and some apartment living. I appreciated the 24/7 security for the apartments and 24/7 staff. The individual, in-room AC units worked wonders. My only real complaint is that we had a wonderful apartment manager when we arrived that helped answer many questions, get us settled in, convince us to stay an extra night, and book a private tour to anywhere we'd like regardless of our last minute decisions. Yet, the other days we were there the office staff didn't even care to be helpful at all and wouldn't even print out our boarding passes for us. Night and day difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick Ryan from Delaware

Short walk to Amazon River front

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at Nativa Apartments were outstanding, especially Monica, the owner. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. They provided a place for us to store or luggage while we went out to a wildlife preserve for 4 days, and arranged our transportation to and from the airport. Monica kept us informed prior to our arrival via e-mail and had our room ready super early, as we got into Iquitos early. Very clean and comfortable room, a real bargain for the level of service they provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stratieva from UK

homely environment, quiet room, very comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied, will book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Charlottesville, VA

Good place to hang out

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was easy. The hotel is on a quite street with clean rooms and good shower. The bed is comfortable. If I were to ever go back to Iquiotos I would stay here again no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff is super nice and the place is clean and quiet. Good hot or cold showers and great air conditioning. Also only 3 blocks from the square so very easy to get around the town to the hotspots. Rooms have fried and microwave and kettle for boiling water would be great for longer stay. I only stayed one night because of time constraints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with AC! A must in steamy Iquitos

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The best place i've stayed in Peru….Staff is wonderful. The owner, Monica, is very helpful and her english is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stevegen from Dallas

Very nice Hotel..

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Staff, excellent Location. as with any hotel, some rooms are better than others as far as view, but all rooms here are way above average. I found it to be a quiet and relaxing hotel, very little outside noise, and I could not hear other guests, even though the hotel was full. This hotel fills up quickly, so don't wait too long. I will be back!