Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff helpful
Cons: Better Breakfast
Location: It was near the Plaza the Armas but not necessarily walking distance
There is a 5 star nearby but its totally unnecessary for a jungle experience this hotel is more than all you need. Staff cares about your stay. You can use one of their guides for day trips and you will be in very good hands as I was. The breakfast average. The rooms large not fancy but had working ac, which is a good perk to have in jungle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Good location in walking distance to the centre (Plaza des Armas) and river front.
Cons: Improve wireless internet access.
Location: Good location in walking distance to the centre (Plaza des Armas) and river front.
Very disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were small and needed some repair. Internet access was poor at best with in-room speeds of less than 10kbits/second at times. Returning from a river cruise and jungle trek on Saturday afternoon, I was disappointed to learn that there was no laundry until the Monday morning. The hotel staff advised us to use a local laundry but didn't know the times of this laundry which turned out to be closed on the Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karp from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed 1 night but the hotel was acceptable. They had a bar, pool and in room AC. The room was in average condition with some need of paint. We were on the 5th floor and it was quiet. The included breakfast was good. The hotel was close to everywhere we wanted to see. The staff had limited English speaking ability but they were patient and we were able to successfully communicate. Overall, good value and would consider again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laure from New Zealand

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We had a nice clean room with a hot shower. The staff was very nice and helpful and did speak English. We organized some airport pickup with them too which went without any problems... We were quite happy considering we had to book a hotel at the last minute from overseas...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent experience

Posted May 30, 2013
Seemed a decent place in Iquitos. Hot shower, breakfast, wi-fi, and relatively quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda

Enjoyed our stay here.

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for price. Excellent breakfast buffet. Noisy area - bring earplugs. Short walk to tourist area by river. A couple of nice restaurants on riverfront tourist area with great prices and excellent and safe food. Try the homemade ice cream locations. Best ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Location: Close to main business section.
Greeted on arrival. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Location, space and value
A best buy. Stayed at El Dorado Plaza for two nights prior and much preferred the Victoria Regia. More laid back, quiet and of course much less expensive. I shared a room with a friend and our room was much mote spacious than the Plaza as well. I would highly recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Victoria Regia Hotel was in a convenient location within walking distance of the main areas of Iquitos. This was a clean and comfortable hotel and the room we stayed in was very spacious and modern with a superb bathroom - hot water was always available. Staff were helpful and friendly here. Buffet breakfast had a rather limited choice but other breakfast options were available at extra cost. Evening dining in the restaurant was reasonably priced with good quality food. The hotel boasts an indoor swimming pool, however this is relatively small and is overlooked by both the dining area and reception so was not so appealing.